We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Nearby Hotels
US$103
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Garden City)
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$103
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Garden City)
US$98
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Garden City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Inn(Garden City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
26
15
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
26
15
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskking suitehi expressrooms were very cleangreat roomgood sizethe wi fifitness roomin townrecommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here againchainkspetsmattresshighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked a room with two queens, got there and there were none available. The king room had a musty smell and was very humid. Nice gentleman at the front desk. At breakfast the pancake maker was broke. Otherwise breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Dennis600,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived just after 11 pm, Went to our room and it was not the room with two queens I had reserved online. Back down to the desk, no one around. Clerk did show up and said she had been getting hot water. Switched to another room with two queens on the same floor. The room smelled of smoke. Do not know if it was from the ac being right above where people went out to smoke or if some one had smoked in the room. The carpet was dirty and nasty, glad that I had slippers. The dead bolt did not work. Then you have to weigh do I want to go back down or just get some sleep. Ish, would probably stay at Marriot if I came back through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear yellowcat3,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the room allocation and the condition of our room may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in Garden City.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms were very clean, quiet and we will stay there again when in town. Staff was friendly and welcomed us. The attendant was helpful to select a room where we could watch our pickup and trailer that were loaded.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are quieter with fewer people walking down the hall.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylin1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and quiet. Pool area needs some slip resistant flooring added since the flooring is very slick and some has been painted, adding to the problem. Biggest issue we had was lack of seating in breakfast area. It is right in the lobby. They need to remove couches and add some table and chairs.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank bern78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here at least twice. A nice clean hotel with a very pleasant staff. The room and bed were very clean and comfortable. The exercise room was handy and well equipped. The morning I left, the maid attempted to enter the room without knocking. Fortunately I had the door latched. I would have would have been a wonderful scary site to behold. The breakfast was.........adequate. Fortunately there were other good selections than the folded brown eggs. At a glance I thought they were french toast. The cook needs to take them off the grill while they still look like yellow eggs. I will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel and for telling that you will be back. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the nice words intended for the staff. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over some of the breakfast items. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews