We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Garden City
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor Locks CT
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were in Garden City for a family wedding. The entire staff from the wonderful front desk girls, to housekeeping staff and the restaurant staff and not to forget Joe made our stay so much fun. The shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The drivers made us feel so welcome. Thank You for making this trip so Grand.
The hotel is clean, the food is great, and the pool and hot tub was just perfect for weary travelers.
This hotel and the staff have certainly set the standards very high. In future travels we will stay at Clarion.
The soup and salad bar and the morning breakfast was delicious. Such a nice treat.

Room Tip: We were on main floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Garden City Clarion Inn! It is our goal to make every guests trip a welcoming experience. We do hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Garden City visiting family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    37
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
23
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mars, PA USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My daughter was recently hired by the Garden City school district and we had to make a very fast, unplanned trip from PA. We stayed at the Clarion for three nights and had one of the most wonderful hotel experiences of my life. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Great restaurant on-site. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful...I can't say enough good things about these great people. Loved how their pool and hot tub is out in the middle of the lobby area, too...what a unique idea and added to the quality of our stay. A+++

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
First, we would like to welcome your daughter to Garden City! We are always excited to meet new residence of Garden City. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the hotel staff, facilities and restaurant!

Next time you are in town for a visit, please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had reservations at a different hotel but cancelled when we found they were going to turn off the water for several hours during the night. We arrived at the Clarion and were greeted by very friendly Ashely and Elizabeth who made us comfortable for the first minute. The rest of the weekend was the same....every employee we encountered was just so nice it was refreshing to say the least! Our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Our friends spent Sunday afternoon in the lobby area and watched the staff set up Sunday brunch. Steve who was in charge of the brunch answered questions and generally made our friends so comfortable they couldn't say enough nice things about him the rest of the day. I'm sorry we won't have occasion to visit Garden City again for a while...the hotel made what was to be a very mundane weekend into a fun, relaxing weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms with windows to the outside as opposed to the indoor pool area....although that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Garden City Clarion Inn! Thank you for the great compliments about our staff, they will be pleased to know your thoughts. Hopefully on your next visit to Garden City you will be able to join us for Sunday Brunch Buffet!

Thank you and we hope to see on your next weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Yes it looks a little boxy from the outside, and it does look a little dated inside, but I think the dark wood adds to the "cowboy" atmosphere. Inside I found smiling faces, helpful staff, and a comfortable stay. The free soup and salad bar at the attached restaurant were a nice surprise, along with 2 free drinks at the bar or restaurant. The breakfast was one of the best since it was in an actual restaurant and not a lobby/breakfast area like most hotels, and unlike what some hotels call a hot breakfast, here they actually served real food. The hotel, bar, and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay. My only issue was the wireless internet signal was a bit weak.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank the-cosmo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Garden City Clarion Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed the complimentary drink tickets and soup & salad bar as well as our homemade breakfast! We love being able to offer a few more ammenties that make traveling a little easier on each guest!

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I were in our small plane flying from Orlando to Aspen. We decided to land and spend the night in Garden City. The Owner of this Clarion, Mr Samy, picked us up at the airport and took us to his hotel. We, however did not know he was the "franchise owner".

The hotel was beautiful. Our room was of the "Four Season's" caliber. Great bed, numerous pillows (soft and hard), large flat screen TV and beautiful bedding. The property is immaculate. We enjoyed a full breakfast which was included in our room rate.There is a great restaurant in the hotel, which is rated one of the best in Garden City.

We will certainly stop and stay with Mr. Samy and his staff the next time we are anywhere near Garden City, KS.

Room Tip: The hotel is non-smoking. Our room was a King Bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bairepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Bairepaw,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Garden City Clarion Inn! We are so happy you both enjoyed the beds, breakfast and on-site restaruant! We hope to see you again when you pass through Garden City.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This place was absolutely no good! The "pool side" room we got wasn't even pool side, more like to the side of the pool. The sliding glass door made it so everyone could see into your room, and let in the horrible music they were playing in the bar/restaurant. On top of it all they didn't let us know till we got there that the pool was closed till June 1st (it's an indoor pool!) The place looked like it was still from the 70's and not updated any fixtures or anything in the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and you could hear anyone walk by, anyone in their room and even heard the man above us peeing. The maids were very loud in the morning starting at 5am slamming doors and talking right outside our door. To top it all off we got home and were charged a $500 smoking fee. (We are fighting this) Neither one of us smoke, never have. We have called plenty times to resolve this and still no answers. Seems convenient to charge out-of-towners this for you have no way to fight it! On the only positive note - the beds were comfy (but maybe we will be charged a fee for that as well) Will NEVER be back - no matter what is offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artemus80525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Manager at Clarion Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Artemus80525,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts about your recent stay at the Garden City Clarion Inn and Conference Center. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the placement of your room but we do consider all rooms that open up to the pool as pool side rooms. Each pool side room also has a blinding shade allowing maximum room concealment ensuring 100% privacy for guests. And since we do not have any live entertainment or DJ during the week, I’m not sure which music was being filtered into your room. We are sorry about the inconvenience of the pool being closed until June 1st but necessary maintenance on the pool caused the closure, it was decided that since we primarily have business travelers throughout the week that would be the best and most accommodating time to fix pool issues, the pool was closed a total of five days. The housekeeping staff does not begin cleaning until at least 8 am daily and we cannot control the coming and going of early guests especially since they were most likely at the hotel on business and needed to leave early.
As per the smoking policy that you signed, you were charged $500 for smoking marijuana in the hotel room. The smell was confirmed by housekeeping, management and maintenance. You were called back by 10:30 am the following day and have received numerous emails and phone calls through our management team and Choice Hotels.
As a stated, it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest and in order to do that we MUST maintain a no tolerance drug free environment and uphold the highest standards. We pride ourselves on being a Platinum Award winning level hotel for last 5 years and the number Clarion Inn hotel in the nation for four years in a row. I assure you, we are just as disappointed in your behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Good value for the price. Full service breakfast is great, staff is pleasent. Louge staff stayed extra long to accomodate our group well past posted closing time. Entire staff worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. I would stay again for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Garden City

Property: Clarion Inn Garden City
Address: 1911 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6240 (Formerly Garden City Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Clarion Garden City
Garden City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing