We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The room was okay. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but was fine. The light over the sink was a fluorescent bulb that was very dim but In the morning it was nice and bright. The microwave and refrigerator were both unplugged with the doors open and plugs draped over the top. Not sure if they worked it not. I might try the other hotel in town if I come through Goodland again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hutch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

For $57 per room this is a good stop. Do not expect the Ritz here. Basic old school motel. Older but clean. Beds are comfortable. Inside pool and hot tub are clean. Reasonably priced restaraunt out front with good food and service. Other places to eat and a Walmart near by. While the rooms are decent sized, the tub area is small. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave are all there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We needed a place to stay in between Moab and Missouri. We stopped in here and it worked just fine! Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast had everything our family needed. There is even a nice little restaurant in front of the motel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Its a nice little hotel. Room inc micro and ref which is nice. Exceptionally clean I looked at vents in bathroom and they were spotless (I've been in lots of 3 plus stars where they are not)
Way off the highway. breakfast better than most 2 stars it inc fruit (apples) bagels, cereal , toast, waffles, yogurt

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel had great beds, nice breakfast, and very nice staff. We were given a ground floor room, which was nice for me. Living on a fixed budget, these hotels are a great value. They to be doing a lot of remodeling in the two I have stayed at on this trip. It was a little ways off the interstate, bit very easy to locate.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Low price, attentive and friendly service. Room was clean and convenient for restaurant. Self service breakfast included. Booked a couple of days before staying and requested a ground floor room on arrival which was provided. Strong wireless internet access in the room. Great value for money. Strongly recommended, would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank D_j_Harrison_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the courteous and helpful staff at the Goodland, KS location. We were towing a large enclosed trailer and the staff let us park right near our room. The restaurant in front has great food at a reasonable price. We plan to stay again when we are in the area and will certainly recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Goodland

Address: 830 W US Highway 24, Goodland, KS 67735-9601
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: £42 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland Hotel Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing