We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple”
Review of Super 8 Goodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Goodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Pros:
- very clean
- friendly staff
- comfortable bed
- good continental breakfast

Cons:
- a few flies in the room
- mismatched furniture
- unattractive exterior

None of those cons bother me, so I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Goodland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Given that this is in a very rural area with very few hotels to choose from, it's not that bad. I don't know that I would stay there again because the beds were very uncomfortable and there were only 2 pillows on each bed. Doesn't everyone sleep with 2?!?? ;-) the bathroom sink barely worked and the shower did not have good water pressure. The hotel was pet friendly. There was a $10 fee for our dog, which isn't too bad. The breakfast was greatly lacking. There was bread, oatmeal, 2 cereals, bananas, yogurt, pancakes and a waffle maker. Nothing seemed to go together at breakfast. The hotel was so-so at best, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Driving from KC to Denver, it's the perfect stop. I'm a stickler for clean sheets, and these were up to my standards. There are smoking and non smoking rooms, and mine (non smoking) didn't smell like smoke. Shower was clean! Towels were clean. Carpet was new-looking. Easy check in. Nice and courteous service. I would recommend for a one night stay. $74 is pretty cheap. Breakfast with fruit. Can't ask for more when you want to get up and go. :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank KansasLoveBirdBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed at this place twice on trips to Colorado. The reason we stayed here this last time was because all the motel prices, including this one, were some $50 cheaper here in Goodland than any motel in Burlington, Colorado which was the next major town with motels. Can't understand why there would be such a difference between Goodland and Burlingon but there is. Anyway, this is a clean, well-maintained property just off the interstate and as such is very convenient for I-70 travelers. There aren't any restaurants in the motel, but typically in most motels there aren't. There are a number of fast food places very close by. Prices were quite reasonable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Belle V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Goodland. We usually stay at Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn which are both nice but we decided to try Super 8 and so happy we did. The staff was so nice and helpful. The room was extra clean and the bed was very comfortable. We got our money's worth and more. We will be back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodland
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
104 reviews
11.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
136 reviews
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Address: 2520 Commerce Rd, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: £47 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing