We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super time at Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Goodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Goodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Motel was very clean and I liked the outside entrance so you can back your car right up to the door to unload. the décor was a little outdated but clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Located right off rt 70 highway and close to fast food

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Staff was very helpful and nice. The Room was very clean. The Breakfast was very good ( pancakes and waffles. Pet friendly , $10 pet fee. $30 cheaper than hotel across the street. Good stopping point driving from Colorado to Kansas.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl_913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Pros:
- very clean
- friendly staff
- comfortable bed
- good continental breakfast

Cons:
- a few flies in the room
- mismatched furniture
- unattractive exterior

None of those cons bother me, so I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Given that this is in a very rural area with very few hotels to choose from, it's not that bad. I don't know that I would stay there again because the beds were very uncomfortable and there were only 2 pillows on each bed. Doesn't everyone sleep with 2?!?? ;-) the bathroom sink barely worked and the shower did not have good water pressure. The hotel was pet friendly. There was a $10 fee for our dog, which isn't too bad. The breakfast was greatly lacking. There was bread, oatmeal, 2 cereals, bananas, yogurt, pancakes and a waffle maker. Nothing seemed to go together at breakfast. The hotel was so-so at best, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Driving from KC to Denver, it's the perfect stop. I'm a stickler for clean sheets, and these were up to my standards. There are smoking and non smoking rooms, and mine (non smoking) didn't smell like smoke. Shower was clean! Towels were clean. Carpet was new-looking. Easy check in. Nice and courteous service. I would recommend for a one night stay. $74 is pretty cheap. Breakfast with fruit. Can't ask for more when you want to get up and go. :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank KansasLoveBirdBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Address: 2520 Commerce Rd, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: £47 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing