We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Quick Bite to Eat”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #50 of 91 Restaurants in Hays
Restaurant details
Marion, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for a Quick Bite to Eat”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Went through the drive-through. It's a typical Wendy's. The service and food was good. Got exactly what we ordered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natoma, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for the coffee”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have pretty much stopped buying food at fast food restaurants. Once you stop for awhile and you go back you will start to taste the high fat content. Wendy's is no different.

But back to the coffee, would stop for coffee but the two times I have the coffee was either too hot (burn my mouth) or to cool. How can coffee be so much a problem?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love the new pop dispenser”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have eaten at this new Wendy's several times. Love the new pop dispensers. The flavors are unbeatable. The food was also very good. Love the new buns. Service was fast and okay on the friendly....nothing exceptional on the friendly though. Very.....just there. Not rude, just non descript.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momma12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New, nice”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a brand new building. The location is convenient. My kids like the new fangled pop machine! The food is good for the price. The service was fast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing