We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Hays Kansas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Hays Kansas”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a very nice, clean, quiet hotel. It's a great place to stay on I-70 if you are looking for a half-way point between Denver and Kansas City or Denver and Tulsa or Oklahoma City. The free breakfast was one of the best I've had anywhere. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    163
    51
    18
    6
See reviews for
192
151
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Mattresses are showing their age. Saggy on the phone side of the bed. Desk chairs are not comfortable and the one I had needed to be replaced as it would not maintain height. Would be nice if fan could be on continuously to block some of the interstate truck whine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott City, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Diamond Elite. I was on business for a couple weeks in June and decided to stay at the Hampton. I have absolutely no complaints with the hotel, it's cleanliness or the meals served. The only hiccup was with the front desk staff, i do not feel that they have been properly trained and I blame this solely one the management, because the ladies at the front desk were very polite. Being asked to change from a reserved king room multiple times over a week stay was an annoyance.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hampton Inn was exceptionally clean, and easy to get to from I-70. The staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and our overall stay was very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable too and every aspect of the hotel met our expectations. We have stayed here several times and plan to return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z5192QWdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The folks at this Hampton are friendly and go out of their way to help you feel at home - even though this location is most probably used as a travel mid point for most people passing through. The area has adequate restaurants and is generally safe for the most part. Very little to worry about here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would highly recommend staying at Hampton Inn. Everything was beautiful and clean. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that my room faced the busy highway and I heard noise from trucks traveling the highway. I am not a "light sleeper" so this was not too much of a problem. I loved my stay and will stay again if I should be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sharoni212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is clean and nice, exactly what I expect from Hampton. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was tops. It exceeded the experience of other Hampton Inns I have stayed in this summer. Top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Butterfield Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#11 of 13 in Hays
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70

Property: Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Address: 4002 General Hays Rd, Hays, KS 67601-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hays
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hays-North Of i-70 Hotel Hays
Hays Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing