We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in town”

Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 92 Restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican in town”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The only place I go for Mexican. The margaritas are great. The prices are fantastic and portions are large. 1 of my favorites!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This is our go to restaurant when we can't decide where to go. The service is great, the food hot and fresh. I like that they remember the things we like. Keep up the good work

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiloverleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food with good service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The service was very fast and friendly. The food was decent, but nothing special. However, the whole dining experience was good, and I would recommend it to someone needing a quick meal, that doesn't want your average chain restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandolinwind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food Fast”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Jailsco's is a great family place for Mexican food. Service is lightning fast and family friendly. By the time you are seated, chips and salsa are already at your table. The menu features pages of choices for both adults and children. Your order will be delivered to you table in usually 5 min ! The food is handmade, fresh, and large portions. They offer a full bar with mouthwatering margarita's. We have never been dissappointed with any choice. Large groups can be accommodated. Take out available, but no delivery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhaleyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francis, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In Hays!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Jalisco's is awesome! Their food is great and their margaritas are amazing! Their staff is also very attentive, and quick. This is definitely the best Mexican restaurant in Hays Kansas!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariemarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing