We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
193
234
155
78
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
234
155
78
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe ground floorwhiskey creekoutdoor poolnew carpetwafflesstaff was friendly and helpfulright next doorwould stay here againroad tripcontinental breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffthe breakfast areagreat pricenice staybiscuits and gravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Yes it is basic and a bit dated but our room was clean and comfy and the staff friendly. We did laugh at the Lazy Boy recliner and the telephones from the 70's. We only spent one night, like most I guess traveling through. Pluses is that it is not right by the highway as many of the newer hotels are, the price at 60.00 for a king bed it was about half of what the Best Western quoted us and it is on the side the highway that downtown Hays is. Free breakfast is about what you'd expect, hard boiled eggs, lots of sugared treats, bagels, coffee, juices.

Dinner at Gella's Diner & Lb. Brewing Co made our overnight stay in Hays far more pleasant than I was anticipating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy hearing how our customers stay was and what we can do to improve our hotel. It is always good to hear that our price is competitive and the rooms are clean. We got a giggle out of your comment about our furniture needing some updating and we would like to inform you we are looking into updating as much of our hotel as possible. Currently we are painting all rooms and changing all of our bedding. As time progresses we hope to change all furniture too. When reading about our breakfast we wanted to make sure you knew we serve biscuits and gravy with sausage also to help offset the sweets, such as daylight donuts. Once again we enjoyed reading your feedback and hope this information helps you in deciding your next visit to the Days Inn of Hays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For an $90 room I would expect it to be much cleaner. I would rate this to be a $40 motel based on the filthyness of the room. There was a god awful nasty recliner in our room. I almost dragged it out to the parking lot. Overall just plain nasty with the old teal colored carpet and dingy lighting. The odor of cigarette smoke was unbearbale in a non-smoking room. I am surprised for how much they charged for our room and this place should charge accordingly. I was looking forward to my stay here based on other reviews and I'm not bothered by average roadside inns, but I have never stayed in a place this bad as much as I travel.

Room Tip: The hotel across the street is probably a better value
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

On behalf of the staff here at Days Inn we would like to apologize for any problems that may have arose during your stay. We take all feedback seriously here and are very upset to hear you did not like your stay. We appreciate you letting us know your room had a small stench so we are able to go in and deep clean it. One thing we would like to let you know is since we are located next to a steak house that smokes its food every once in awhile a few of our rooms start to smell of smoke due to it. We are sorry you found our furniture to be out of date; with this information we are able to look into replacing it with newer up to date furniture in the future. Once again we truly are sorry for the problems you endured on your stay and we are glad you informed us on how to make your stay better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn05290, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews