We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Hays
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hays)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
54
56
47
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
56
47
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott propertycheese omeletswalmart supercentermicrowave popcornroom was cleanaverage place to staythe staff was super friendlytop floorfresh fruitchecking inpool area was cleannice stopthe rooms were nicefront desk clerklong drivehotel roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is extremely close to the highway, very clean, newly updated and quiet. It is a 7 hour drive from the mountians, and a 7 hour drive from St. Louis. Mid point with easy access to the highway is a great stopping point between St. Louis and Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love St. Pete Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The TA reviews were bad enough that we were reluctant to stay there. Perhaps they had a positive effect; the towels were the best I ever had. The location was well off the road. The bed was comfortable, the room clean. The breakfast was good. I would place it among the better Fairfields. Will stay there again when in Hays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently while traveling on I-70. It is a typical Fairfield property. Our room was on the 3rd floor and quiet. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not use the exercise room or pool. Breakfast was provided in the lobby, but we skipped it. The staff that checked us in and out were friendly. It's not fancy, but a good place to nice a good night's sleep while traveling on I-70.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were in Hays for a wedding and spent two nights. Nick is an excellent desk clerk. We asked to pay for other guests' rooms and he handled the transactions quickly. We had trouble reading our statement and he very patiently explained the transactions.

Our room was 111. It was clean and comfortable. We did have noise overhead when a team of volleyball players arrived but that calmed quickly. The toilet handle stuck - the stool would continue to run - until we figured out to lift the handle. Our daughter had room 103. The air/heater unit was loud when it started and seemed to start and stop often; their second night they simple left it turned off. Room 211 however was not comfortable for another of our group. The drains ran from the 3rd floor down the wall right at their heads. Any time water ran, it sounded like a rain storm in their room. I would avoid that room.

Breakfast was good, the room was brightly lit and comfortable. We did not use the pool.

Room Tip: 3rd floor for quiet - 1st floor for easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourMoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent one night here and when entering our room and it smelled of cigarette smoke, they promptly gave us another one down the hall. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices and there is a Walmart close by, within walking distance for those things you have forgotten to pack!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are so glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us in Hays, KS and thank you for your response! We appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests and take all comments to heart, they are what help us improve. We are a non-smoking property and currently investigating the smoke smell issue. Thank you for your cooperation with us. We hope to see you again next time you come through Hays and wish you safe travels in your upcoming trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews