We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
108
111
45
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
111
45
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanwafflestripadvisor reviewsone night staygreat bedstay there againchoice hotelspleasant surpriseexcellent staycolorado springsen routeneeded a place to stayno frillsa great place to stayfree breakfastbreakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we don't usually consider an Econo Lodge because they are usually pretty poor, this one was an exception. We chose it based on reviews and it was very clean, air conditioning was quiet, shower was great, it was very quiet, updating had been done on the décor, lamps and rugs. The breakfast was a typical one, coffee was good. It was a great place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you considered us and we exceeds your expectations. We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Tried to stay in Salina. I guess everyone else had the same idea. Found this hotel in Hays, which is about another hour west. Friendly staff breakfast was OK. For the price and situation it was fine. You get what you pay for. It this case, that was a good thing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear John M,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope that, the next time you come, we'll do everything just right in order to earn an "excellent" rating rather than "average." Please give us a call at your convenience to let us know what we could have done better. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I thought the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and did not have the mind set at all of "for $65 what did you expect?"

I even got down to breakfast after it closed and when the manager saw that I was a little upset he asked what I wanted then went into the back and got it for me. The man even poured the milk for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for your high praise of our customer service. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard each day to ensure that each and every guest they meet has a pleasant and memorable experience while staying at our hotel. Thanks again for the review.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent the night at the ways Econolodge on our way home from Denver. Since we were not going to be there long, we decided to go the inexpensive route. We weren't expecting a lot, but we found that it was a really nice place. The room was clean and comfortable, the service was friendly and prompt, and the breakfast was decent. We could have spent twice as much at the other hotel options in Hayes, and we wouldn't have gotten any more than that. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Okie0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for commenting on all the positive aspects of our hotel that you took note of while you were here. We take great pride in our staff, cleanliness, comfy beds, and yummy food offerings in breakfast.

Please come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A one night stay on the way from Texas to Montana. I didn't expect much for $61, but was VERY pleasantly surprised. Good location. Easy, friendly check in. Updated, clean room with micro and frig. Comfy, king bed. Hot breakfast - limited, but decent. The check in person even carried my bag upstairs. I will definitely stay here again when I'm traveling the next time. Oh. Pool wasn't open yet so don't know what that looked like.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you don't want to climb the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnlangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Please be advised that our hotel does not have any kind of pool. That being said...thank you so much for commenting on all the positive aspects of our hotel that you took note of while you were here. We're glad that you enjoyed your room and the amenities that we offer. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews