We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute guest house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guraidhoo Vacation Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guraidhoo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guraidhoo Vacation Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Guraidhoo B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Cute guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This small island is not a tourist destination. There are no big hotels and the streets are full of locals. This guest house is located in the middle of this hustle and bustle, providing a quiet and charming getaway. The rooms are simple but clean. Wi fi is fast. The staff is absolutely adorable, kind and helpful. The prices of the rooms and food are far too high for this sort of standard but it's typical in Maldives. I had a look at other properties but I did not find them any better. I highly recommend staying in this quiet tiny paradise instead.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul B, Manager at Guraidhoo Vacation Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2015
thank you ! we are looking forward to see you again here! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Do you know how it looks like when someone loves their job?

Well, in Coral Heaven Maldives everything seems to be made with care, joy and fun!

The rooms are new and the Maldivian breakfast is a must try.

Coral, dolfins, night snorkel, romantic dinners, sunrises...you name an activity and they will nicely arrange it for you at affordable prices.

Give this place a chance and you'll have an unforgettable Maldivian experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul B, Manager at Guraidhoo Vacation Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2015
thank you ! we are looking forward to see you again here! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel like family. The boss and staffs are really nice and enthusiasm. they took us had wonderful 3 days on the sea. Bring us to have a look of dolphins, watch the sunrise view, go fishing and of course snorkeling. My man and I either have a good memory with them. If there is chance I will going back to the Coral Heaven again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul B, General Manager at Guraidhoo Vacation Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
thank you so much vera!! hoping to see you again at coral heaven maldives ! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here from 20/3/14 to 23/3/14. The room is good, the food is good, but these are not what we came for. Our host, Basith, brought us around the area in his friend's boat and at a very reasonable price. We spend the ENTIRE DAY at the various snorkeling spots and in the process saw groups of tourists hurried past us. If you are here to enjoy the water of Maldives, we highly recommend this guesthouse.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank surferqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul B, General Manager at Guraidhoo Vacation Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Qishan,

I'm really happy for making your stay "worth" in our guesthouse. And I really appreciate you giving an excellent review for our hotel. You'll always be welcomed at Coral Heaven Maldives.

Thank You alot !

best regards from maldives,
Abdul Basith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed there between de 13th abd 17th february.The guest house is totally new,very clean a the staff is superlative! Awsome double beds and bathrooms.The food was also good; local fish and other good local stuff, beers are 0,0 and breakfast must be improved. It is a great value for money! I would definetely come back!! To arrive by local boat that is arround 3 dollars you need to arrive to male vilingili terminal before 15:00h only one boat per day, no boat on friday!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul B, General Manager at Guraidhoo Vacation Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Frank,

It's so nice to see your review in our page. we really appreciate the feedback. we'll do our best to improve our breakfast from now on.

Best Regards,
Basith
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guraidhoo hotels
0.0 mi away
Kaafu Inn Guraidhoo
Kaafu Inn Guraidhoo
#1 of 2 in Guraidhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guraidhoo Inn, Maldives
Guraidhoo Inn, Maldives
#1 of 16 in Guraidhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madagali Inn
Madagali Inn
#5 of 16 in Guraidhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IslandWay Etos
IslandWay Etos
#2 of 16 in Guraidhoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rip Tide Vacation Inn
Rip Tide Vacation Inn
#3 of 16 in Guraidhoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raabol Inn
Raabol Inn
#6 of 16 in Guraidhoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guraidhoo Vacation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guraidhoo Vacation Inn

Property: Guraidhoo Vacation Inn
Address: 08080 (Formerly Coral Heaven Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Guraidhoo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Guraidhoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guraidhoo Vacation Inn features air-conditioned rooms offering garden views and free Wi-Fi. Staying guests have access to a restaurant, 24-hour front desk and Guraidhhoo Beach, located 30 metres away. Situated on Guraidhoo, Coral Heaven Maldives is a 35-minute speedboat ride from Male International Airport or a 2-hour public ferry ride from Male Ferry Terminal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing