We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stay at the Hampton because of your staff. Every year that we have been there Amanda the front desk clerk has always been cheerful and helpful as is the other staff. We will continue to stay at this Hampton Inn when we visit family. The breakfast is very good and have a large variety of choices which has been an issue at other hotels due to dietary restrictions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 713billyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am definitely not recommending this hotel to anyone who arrives early at this location. I stayed here before and didn't have any problems. My issue is that early on the morning of 14 July 2014 after driving for 12 hrs from Tennessee I tried to check-in early. The lady at the front desk didn't try hard enough to accommodate my request for an early check-inn and while I understand that overbooking does happen she was not helpful enough. As a savvy consumer I picked up my phone Google'ed other places around the area and found a better and cheaper deal on the other side of the road. I promptly called the front desk and cancelled my reservation thus another dissatisfied customer and 3 less nights of profits for the owner of this location.

Room Tip: Don't arrive early they won't help you check-in or try to work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnibalPachecoIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent arrival at Hampton Inn Hutchinson. It is our goal to accommodate every guest with complete satisfaction. Consequently, we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied upon your arrival.

Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of Hampton Inn that we were unable to accommodate you immediately with an early check-in on the date of your arrival. As you know, our Hampton Inn was experiencing very high occupancy during the time of your stay, and did not have a room available early in the morning. Upon your arrival, our team promptly contacted the housekeeping department to locate the room type you requested and have it prepared immediately. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by the delay. To avoid this in the future, we recommend notifying the hotel in advance of any special requests so that we have the opportunity to better accommodate you.

In the hotel industry, we welcome challenges; it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest we encounter. I regret that we were unable to meet your particular needs on your recent arrival, and hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rayne Templeton
V.P. of Operations
Hampton Inn
1401 ½ E. 11th
Hutchinson KS 67501
620-669-5200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On our visit to see friends, we picked the Hampton Inn as we always have found them to be a quality hotel. This hotel is located within walking distance to several dining options. Front desk was very friendly & helpful on check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A smoking room has its own odor challenges, but to not have the room completely made up is unbearable. The offer of a can of room deodorizer didn't overcome the lack of housekeeping. I'll be hard pressed to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our Hampton Inn.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of Hampton Inn that you received a smoking suite on your most recent stay with us. We have very few smoking rooms at our Hampton Inn, and we recognize that there are certain times of high occupancy when our nonsmoking guests choose to occupy a smoking room when no other rooms are available. When this happens, we are happy to freshen the room with the use of an ozone machine to remove any lingering odor. You will be happy to know that this problem will not be a lasting one because we will soon be 100% nonsmoking!

We value your patronage, and are concerned that you experienced housekeeping issues during this stay with us. It is rare that we encounter a report of inadequate or incomplete housekeeping service at our Hampton Inn. I will look into this matter immediately and take action to resolve any outstanding issues. If you would like to further elaborate on the issues you experienced, please contact me at the number below. It would be my pleasure to speak with you and resolve this to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Rayne Templeton
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Hutchinson KS
620-665-9800
rayne.templeton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The AC unit in the room leaked and walking over to the window in bare feet or socks, caused quite a stir. And less than 3 feet away is the outlet for the fridge, microwave, coffee maker and floor lamp! The front desk people did not act like they wanted to help or even be working. In the guest services folder, it states that coffee and tea are served in the lobby 24 hours a day, BUT they are not kept warm!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne T, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our Hampton Inn.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of Hampton Inn for the HVAC leak that occurred during your stay. I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with another room due to high occupancy/sold out. It is our goal to accommodate each and every guest with a comfortable room and dependable service. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to provide complete satisfaction during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Sincerely,

Rayne Templeton
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Hutchinson KS
rayne.templeton@hilton.com
620-665-9800 (office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The breakfast was always top notch each of the 3 days I ate and the staff was always smiling and helpful. They placed my Hilton Honors reward in the room prior to arrival which was an excellent touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quintin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Visited this hotel on a storm chasing trip. It was definitely clean and up to Hampton/Hilton standards, but it is definitely showing some signs of age. Nothing was in disrepair nor were the beds uncomfortable, it's just a little bit of an older property. It was priced very well though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Hutchinson

Address: 1401 1/2 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501-2750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hutchinson is just minutes from popular attractions such as the Kansas Cosmosphere and Discovery Center, The Kansas Underground Salt Museum, and the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Your stay includes modern accommodations, free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, business center, meeting space an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Hutchinson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing