We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long term stay, The staff was very helpful and courteous through the entire 2 month stay. The clean staff was excellent going so far as to stack my spare change in order on my nightstand. The real value here though is the hot food, breakfast is good and plentiful and although the dinner was not great they did have a variety to offer. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Hutchinson, Ks.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quitest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
19
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff is fantastic... everyone we encountered, from the desk to housekeeping and management, was lovely. We ran into a few problems with our room (which had just been released from renovation earlier that day) and they gave us a discount and offered to have maintenance come up and fix what they could immediately. Given that it was late, we declined; however, the manager gave us a further discount even though we didn't expect it.

They offer you a hot breakfast in the morning (eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy) along with the general muffins, bagels and cold cereal. I think they also had hard boiled eggs. The bed was VERY comfortable, along with a sitting room/desk. Literally across the parking lot, there is a Target and there are several restaurants within walking distance or a short drive if you prefer.

It's the best hotel we've stayed at in the area.

Room Tip: I've heard that the Jacuzzi suite is nice, but we haven't done that yet. The A/C was overly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camberne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived after a very long drive and were happy to find such a nice motel and friendly staff. The rooms have been totally redone so everything is nice and new. ( It was previously the Holiday Inn Express. The old Comfort Inn is now a Super 8.) When we checked in, we were told that there were free fajitas in the breakfast area. Since we were so tired, we made that our dinner which turned out to be pretty good.
What we liked best though were the super comfortable beds and pillows. I would like to have bought a pillow to take home with me. We would definitely stay here again. The only negatives were a train track and a hospital nearby and beverage machines that didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had to stay here while my cousin was in the hospital nearby. This is a really nice property. I would say the worse part of this trip was the elevator. That elevator was down right scary! The front desk help was always really nice and breakfast was awesome for the days we stayed here. It's also conveniently located to all kinds of stores and food. The beds were AMAZING! I love staying at Comfort Inn & Suites for this reason alone so I know it wasn't because I had slept on hospital chairs for a few nights prior.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our room was beautiful and clean. We had a suite, and we really could have stayed there all week. The bed was huge and comfortable and there was updated furniture and bedding. Breakfast had good choices like biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Room 309 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Checkin was super easy, I had a reservation and was all set when I walked in. They had fresh baked choco chip cookies, evening snacks and morning breakfast. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cjdub62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Enjoyed this new location, same staff, very clean rooms, will stay here again, highly recommended. Great upgrade from the old comfort, great location, close to everything and places to eat with walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank here-we-go-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
#1 of 12 in Hutchinson
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hutchinson
Super 8 Hutchinson
#8 of 12 in Hutchinson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1601 Super Plz, Hutchinson, KS 67501-1147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hutchinson, KS, we are pleased to be 'at your service.' The Comfort Inn & Suites Hutchinson is located on the Northeast side of Hutchinson, KS. Our 69 well appointed rooms are perfect for the business or leisure traveler. Guests can relax after a long day of meetings or traveling by taking advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center all open 24-hours a day. In the morning, help yourself to our complimentary Deluxe Breakfast Buffet from 6:30am - 9:30am featuring scrambled eggs or omelettes, sausage or bacon, country potatoes and hot waffle bar. We host a weekday Welcome Reception with a hot soup or nacho bar, fresh-baked OPtis Spunkmeyer cookies, and refreshments. Our comfortable and spacious Suites feature a sitting area and kitchenette area with a refrigerator and microwave that make them ideal for longer stays and the business traveler. All of our rooms have King or Queen size beds and are equipped with flatscreen TV and complimentary High-Speed Internet Access. Located just off of K-61 Highway and 17th St., we are close to many of Hutchinson's major business and shopping locations. We are close to businesses like Dillons Stores Corporate Office, Tyson, Hutchinson Community College, Cargill Salt, and Hutchinson Airport and attractions like the Kansas Cosmosphere & Space Center, Kansas State Fair Grounds, Hutchinson Sports Arena, NJCAA Basketball Tournament, Fun Valley Sports Complex, Salt City Splash Aquatic Center and many restaurants. No matter what brings you to Hutchinson the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the right place for your lodging needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson Hotel Hutchinson
Holiday Inn Hutchinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing