We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence, KS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank pjcantazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Candace O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not dirty, but could be tidier. Smelled of dust n smoke a bit. Price is right. Amenities are present, but not top-shelf. On the west side of town, in front of wmt. Best things going here: quick drive to Braum's and Sonic.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Doctmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked a room for 7 nights. We booked a Queen Suite. When we walked in the cigarette smell knocked us over. The front desk moved us to a regular room and then into a Queen Suite the next day. We were in room 107, the people in room 207 had 6 people (4 kids) in it. The kids were running & jumping and making so much noise that we could not even hear the TV. We called room 207 and asked them nicely to stop the running and jumping. They did not stop and even increased the noise. I made 2 calls to the front desk to have them ask the people to stop. They did not. The next day was the same. I made a trip up to room 207 to ask them once again to stop. They did not. i went to the front desk to ask them again and they said that there was nothing to do. i asked to be moved again, but there were no rooms available. I then checked out. This was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.9 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#5 of 7 in Independence
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Independence
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence
Super 8 Independence
#4 of 7 in Independence
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Bricktown Lodge
Best Western Bricktown Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coffeyville
141 reviews
15 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Coffeyville
68 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coffeyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence

Address: 2917 W Main St, Independence, KS 67301-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Microtel Independence
Independence Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing