We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton, clean, friendly, nice location; NO TRASH CAN LINERS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Junction City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
290 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton, clean, friendly, nice location; NO TRASH CAN LINERS!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My pet peeve - no trash can liners. However, a clean, functional Hampton as is all of them. Friendly girl at night checking us in offered beer & wine for our Hilton status. Nice!!
Typical Hampton breakfast - nothing special.
As with all Hampton's, I would return if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand your concerns with no liners in the trash cans but that is brand standard. Upon request they can be provided for you! We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Junction City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    106
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
219
89
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dagsboro, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed in many hotels in my day and lots of those have been Hampton Inns because I just simply LOVE their beds and fresh breakfasts. I almost never have anything bad to say about any of the hotels in the Hilton Honors family of hotels but the staff at the Junction City, KS Hampton was a cut above. From the cheerful and smiling maids to the caring and friendly general manager to the beautiful smiles at the front desk - this place was a great home-away-from-home. I highly recommend this particular Hampton Inn to anyone just passing through(less than a minute from I-70) or visiting family in the Junction City area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests feel right at home. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Junction City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLW, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I didn't rate this motel very good because it wasn't, but it wasn't average either. This is a clean motel with a cordial staff. The breakfast is better than a continental, but not as good as some other "hot" breakfasts that I have had. The staff, as I said, is cordial; they don't go out of their way to be "friendly" or courteous, but they aren't rude either. Ansley stands out as the most friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention the areas that you believe needs improving. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I will keep this succinct, since it is my second review of this hotel. Here is a run down of what I liked. The room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was not bad at all. It had the usual cold items, but included hot items (eggs, sausage and self-serve waffle maker), all served in a comfortable dining area. This hotel has a good value-to-expense ratio.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Your kind words are very highly appreciated. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great staff. Gave a very warm welcome upon arrival. Had a reception with food, drinks and fresh cookies. Conveniently located right off I 70 in Junction City, KS. Far and above one of the best Hampton Inns in the country. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to all traveling across the country on I-70 to make reservations and stay at least one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We truly believe on giving our guests the best service they deserve and ensure that we go above and beyond. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Junction City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyrood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff is always great and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I never am unsatisfied with this Hampton. Even the cleaning staff was friendly and talked without hesitation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests feel right at home. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel ONE night and had a broken shower head and could not shower. Was with a disabled person who had a feminine napkin fall on the floor and was charged $100 cleaning fee after being insulted saying that it smelled of urine. It's total BS. Manager was rude. Staff was miserable and the room stunk when we went in there. DO NOT STAY HERE! There is much better out there. The room smelled of DOG URINE when we were there and they pinned it on us. I was also bit by something in the middle of the night and the beds were not standard hampton beds...would be more comfortable sleeping on a brick. Beware!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Junction City, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleaniness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisified and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. We are not a pet friendly hotel and are very aware of the situation that occured during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
1.1 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Junction City

Property: Hampton Inn Junction City
Address: 1039 S Washington St, Junction City, KS 66441-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Junction City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Junction City
#1 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Junction City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Junction City Hotel Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing