We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Junction City Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Southern Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a clean and well kept hotel with a small refrigerator in the room and comfortable firm beds with your choice of firm or soft pillows. They have a very nice continental breakfast including eggs, cereals and make your own waffles, all just a short distance off the highway. The hotel also has a pool, but we did not make use of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. And thank you for complementing our breakfast that we have provided. We’ll always make sure to strive for the best in accommodating our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Obviously a newer hotel as the rooms were nicely done up and beds were very comfortable. Looked to be one or more teams staying here at the time so it was a bit noisy in the halls, but they weren't up late thankfully. Otherwise, it was pretty quiet. When we entered, one of the rooms had hair all over the bathroom floor - that was the only cleanliness issue we had. But we took a towel and wiped it all up.
The pool was sufficient but there was no air conditioning whatsoever, so it was a sauna on top of being a pool! Even with the outside door cracked open, it was unbearably humid and hot.
Breakfast was good, one of the better ones I've sampled.
Overall, a nice place to stay and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciate our breakfast. We apologize for the lack of air conditioning in the pool area as well as the cleanliness of one of the bathroom. Rest assured that we’ll make sure to let our staff know about this and be meticulous in cleaning the rooms. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had to come into town unexpectedly at the last minute and my mother in law booked this place for us. The hotel was very nice and brand new. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with quite a lot of options and the pool area was nice. The staff was very helpful and responsive to the few (very few) issues I had.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayrosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments and the privilege to host your stay while you were visiting Junction City. We look forward to seeing you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was. I had stayed at more upscale hotel that cost a bundle but the rooms at the comfort inn were very nice if not nicer than some Marriots and other places and the staff was very helpful in getting me a room at the last minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so lucky to have a staff that enjoys their job and cares about the guests that stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I appreciate everyone who worked thru the situation I was dealing with during my stay @ the hotel & would love 2 stay here again @ some point in time if needed. The staff were very friendly, helpful & overall all smiles. It made my days here feel a lot better. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carfullofmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Found 5 bed bugs at 2:30am. Caught them all and took them down to the front desk. The front desk attendant was very nice and promptly got us a new room. No issues in the new room but the manager the next day denied receiving the bed bugs. He was extremely rude and basically shooed us out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scubalilly12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service you received from the Front Desk. I spoke to the gentleman that actually stayed in that room about the matter. We have confirmed that there is no such issues in that room but I suggest that you give your dog a flea bath and inspect your home as well. We have had to take care of that matter and are looking into not renting room to those that have pets any longer, we are sorry to say. If you would like any further verification or instruction on the matter we are happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I am a newlywed and my husband and I were unable to afford a honeymoon so my father-in-law surprised us with i 2 night stay here in one of their suites, the room was new, big,clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff took care of all our needs and went the extra mile it made us feel so special and welcomed. It was such a good place to stay the only complaint I had is that i had to leave lol

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, General Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and all of us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites wish you many more years of a wonderful marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Junction City
Super 8 Junction City
#13 of 15 in Junction City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junction City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction City Inn & Suites

Property: Junction City Inn & Suites
Address: 221 E Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441-1450 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City)
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Junction City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Junction City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junction City Inn & Suites Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing