We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Junction City Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed one night in mid-June 2014. I rated it very good because overall it was above my expectations. Hotel appeared to be pretty new and in good condition. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our family had it's best nights rest on a 6-day trip staying in 3 other hotels. The breakfast area had plenty of seating and the food was pretty good. Room was mostly clean. (Hotel staff need to pay more attention to the corners and underneath chairs when vacuuming). I also think there was a problem with the pool or hot tub because it smelled funny and there was a film on the pool and the floor around the pool so we decided not to use the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough review. We appreciate the complements and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress you with the improvements to our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wow! We loved this place! We were blown away by the staff (especially Alisha and Martha), the service, the modern attractiveness of the hotel, the lobby area, elevator, and halls. We especially liked our room. As soon as we opened the door, we were impressed with the spaciousness, the attractive decor, the cleanliness, and high quality of drapes, carpeting, and bedding. What a cool surprise to discover a closet behind a huge mirrored door! We had a very nice desk and chair, and WiFi access was very simple. The air conditioning unit was the most quiet and efficient we've ever experienced, anywhere. The goose neck reading lights by the beds were a nice touch. The bathroom had plenty of counter space (granite top), wall outlets, and a mirror large enough to accommodate two people at one time. The bathtub had a flow-adjustable shower head and safety grasp bar. And although we didn't need them, it was nice having a refrigerator and microwave, both set in an alcove that also had a nice coffee maker on top of yet another granite countertop. Even though we were on the second of three floors, we got a good, peaceful night's rest, thanks to the great beds and the solidness of a quality, well-constructed building (built 3 years ago, but is so well maintained that it looks like it was built just 3 months ago). And finally, the cost of our stay was a real bargain. We're so pleased. We'll stay here every chance we get! (By the way, we slept so well, that we slept right through breakfast time, which is served from 6 to 9:30.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLMolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here one night on the way west. Close to the interstate but did not get any road noise. Rooms are large and nice. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Front desk was very friendly. However, we did get dressed to go down to the hot tub and it turned out to be a cold tub. The lady at the front desk did not know how to get it going so we had to do without.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, especially that the hot tub was not working for you and that we were unable to address this situation right away. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. It was a fairly new facility and the accommodations were nice. We got a very nice, clean room. The beds were comfortable and we slept well except for periodic train noises during the night. If you are ever in the area, this is a nice place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Unless you are a heavy sleeper, be prepared to hear some train noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 days and had 2 rooms, as we were traveling with 6 people. The rooms are quite large, the hotel is nicely updated, and rooms are fairly quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were average in cleanliness, i noticed a lot of pet hair on the floor like it had not been vaccumed very well. our 2nd day they mearly came in and emptied the trash, and somewhat made the bed, and gave us new towels. They didn't but any new trash bags in the room or any coffee refills. The other room didnt have a coffee maker at all. Breakfast was crowded and running out of a lot of food, but it was a full house that weekend.
We were out of town and had a sick baby so we asked if we cold have a late check out seeing as our function didnt start until 2 and our baby was napping. They charged us a halfday rate-$60 to checkout at 2. This was a little disappointing seeing as it was a Sunday and they didnt have a lot of people expecting to check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your need to have the room for a bit longer.

I do understand your concern regarding the half-day rate. This is equally related to hotel operations and schedules as it is to the value of the provided accommodations over a period of time. The option is typically viewed as a great alternative to having to pay for another night when all you need is a few more hours. I apologize if this was not explained at the time of the checkout time and rate modification.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. It is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, that we were able to accommodate a change in plans and especially that our hardworking staff made you feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was given an upgrade on the room even though my Choice Membership did not suggest it. The room was large, very clean and quiet. The hotel is located in an excellent location not far from the freeway but also close to the downtown as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay here, as we traveled through on our way to St. Louis. We were able to get a decent rate by using a coupon we found in an ad book at a rest stop. Otherwise, the rates were a little high. The hotel was newer, updated, and clean. We didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center, but it was available. The included breakfast was of good variety. The staff seemed friendly. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank martz5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S, Guest Relations Manager at Junction City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel to be clean, updated and up to your standards. We are so pleased to know that you would stay here again if given the chance and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Junction City
Super 8 Junction City
#13 of 15 in Junction City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junction City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction City Inn & Suites

Property: Junction City Inn & Suites
Address: 221 E Ash St, Junction City, KS 66441-1450 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Junction City)
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Junction City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Junction City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junction City Inn & Suites Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing