We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, United States
1 review
“Trip experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I reserved five rooms for a one night business meeting. I came over early to check in and get the rooms assigned. Kayla was very helpful in checking in and assigning names to the rooms. When my friends go there, they just had to state their name to get their keys. Kayla also made check out go smoothly. Breakfast was good but need a bigger area. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    70
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
98
58
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have yet to be disappointed in our stays with Best Western. On a family road trip this month we stayed in 3 Best Westerns and 3 Super 8's. Can't compare. Our hope is to never stay in a Super 8 again. We will always search out Best Western for our preference. Can't go wrong with BW.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just made a 2nd visit to Fort Riley to visit my son who was recently stationed there. I had an enjoyable stay, staff was great (sorry I didn't get any names, but everyone I encountered greeted me!) Location was a big factor for me because after driving almost 7 hours to get here, I didn't want to spend anymore time in the car. BTW, I am also in the hospitality industry (20 years), so out of habit, I notice everything when I stay in hotels. I will definitely stay here next time when I'm in town to visit my boy. Thank you BW JC!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

After 14 hours of driving, we would have stayed anywhere, but this motel was really very nice. The breakfast was not skimpy either as you actually got eggs rather than just cereal. The room was very comfortable and we go really good night's sleep. The only problem with the room was not enough counter space to set medication, cosmetics, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Adequate room with usual amenities. Friendly to dog hotel, which is what I require. Staff was helpful and breakfast was very good with hot items and good coffee. Parking was well lighted. Beds were clean and room was neat and clean. Television stations were limited, with inadequate channel selections. Hotel was quiet and seemed safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jsliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting our son at Fort Riley. Our stay was comfortable. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. The biscuits and gravy in the continental breakfast were very good. I would stay there again the next time we visit our son. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and grandson and I stayed here for 5 days this month. Was looking for someplace close to our son in laws house and this qualified. There is no elevator in this hotel, needs some serious upgrades, and every time we went up stairs to our room the smell of smoke was overwhelming. Our daughter thought she had left her phone in our room one night so while looking under the bed to try to find it my husband pulled a varied assortment of toys, trash and oh yes, a diamond anniversary wedding band out from under the bed. I guess housekeeping does not get under there to the pedestal bases very often. We took the ring to the front desk and alerted the manager to our find. Wanted to make sure it had a chance to get back to the rightful owner, since I know I would like someone to be honest if it was mine. The food was ok, nothing fancy. Would be nice if they had a stool that fit under the vanity since there was only one chair in the whole room.

Room Tip: Better on first floor if stairs are a issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 14 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 14 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 14 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#10 of 14 in Junction City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
Address: 604 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Junction City
#5 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was built in 2006. We have recently changed management and have made several improvements to this still new hotel. It is close to Fort Riley, I-70, Historical museums, shopping, and dining. We are pleased to offer discounts for AAA, Military, AARP members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn Junction City, Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing