We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Business at Riley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Only 10 minutes from the airfield gate to Ft. Riley!

New hotel and the most helpful staff I've seen in a long time. There is no free breakfast. What's there is about $8. Not really much to eat close by but Burger King, Cracker Barrell, and a Chinese buffet. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank kylehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Junction City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights while my husband in processed at Ft. Riley. It was a great experience! It is a newer hotel that is very clean and in a good location. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. There is a gym and relaxing pool and hot tub in the hotel and both were maintained very well. Breakfast was great. We'd definitely return when in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingdawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

This is indeed a beautiful new hotel with spacious well appointed rooms, beautiful decor, a good pool and fabulous beds. Decent breakfast for a price - the staff was friendly and knowledgeable UNTIL:

We stayed here while in processing Fort Riley - the quoted rate was $67.00 a day at check in however three days into our week stay we were told it would go up to the $97.00 a day rate as all the military rooms were full. WHAT?!! No hotel switches rates in the middle of your stay - only after we informed them of our intention to go elsewhere and inform the housing/billeting office would the manager give us the quoted price.

After we left we were staying at a friend's house with cats, I went back here (those beds are great and it is very nice) for the night and was told I couldn't get a military rate as there were no more rooms at that rate (you either have a military discount or you don't) and that anyway without an active duty id I wasn't eligble. NO OTHER hotel has EVER told me this! So the children and I stayed at the Comfort Inn who had no such issues.

Just wanted our troops to be aware before they stay here to ask for it writing that the quoted rate is the rate for the whole stay and that families traveling without their sponser should look elsewhere. I have written to corporate about this disregard for our troops and their families.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank ArmyWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

Best hotel we have every stayed in at Junction City. This hotel was awesome. It is very new. It has a great indoor pool and hot tub. Room was beautiful. Room was also large and very clean. Bathroom had separate area for toilet and was huge. Separate area for a coffee maker. The furniture was quality furniture and very new. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. This is the best choice in Junction City. It is in a newer area of town and has a convention center attached to it. There are restaurants and shops near the hotel. You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

This is a newer property in Junction City. Right next door to a Walmart Supercenter. Junction City is home to Fort Riley, a major Army base in KS (actually home to the 7th Cavalry, Custer, Indian Wars, etc.), so be prepared for a large Army presence.
The hotel is fairly new. Clean rooms, a normal Courtyard experience (on site breakfast buffet with typical buffet food, targeted at local tastes, lots of families, etc). We had a family reunion here and the food they catered for us was pretty good. There isn't a plethora of restaurants around, so plan to go to Manhattan for finer dining. For Courtyard class accomodation this is pretty good and normal rates of about $89/nite.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mskono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

I wasn't expecting much on the long desolate stretch of I-70 through Kansas. That's why this Courtyard was a wonderful surprise. It was new, clean, and the front desk staff was friendly. The rooms and common areas were beautiful, with more color than you normally see at a Courtyard.
The rooms were large, well-decorated, and spotless. Free WiFi, of course. Overall, the best Courtyard I've ever stayed at. Don't miss this gem, just west of Topeka.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank txmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

Words can not describe the wonderful experience at this John Hammons (Marriott) property. It's obvious that Mr. Hammons managers do a great job training their staff. I was greeted by name, recognized for being an elite member, and everyone I encountered treated me as if I was at a Four Seasons.

I wish all Marriott's, Hilton's etc could be trained by the folks that set up this Courtyard. Mr. Hammons you know how to treat your customers!

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank dirtbagbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Express Inn & Suites Junction Ci...
#12 of 15 in Junction City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Courtyard Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing