We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay this time around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My room was immaculately clean, carpets throughout were clean, bathroom lighting was bright, my room out a balcony which was a wonderful treat. I really enjoy this hotel and am thrilled it hasn't had the bistro remodel yet! A minor issue with my stay was the sheets on the bet (room 305, king) don't come all the way to the top with the classic fold over. They're literally too short, almost like they're queen sheets because they barely come over the side of the bed. Speaking of the sides, there wasn't a skirt on the bed which was a bit odd because since the sheets didn't come far over the edge, I was looking at bare mattress -- odd. The young lady at breakfast was wonderful and the rood is better than other free breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I choose this hotel whenever my business takes me to Kansas State University in Manhattan, simply because (a) the value here is much better than what I will find in the Little Apple, (b) easy access to Interstate 70 and K-18 to get to K-State, and (c) the service and rooms are first rate.

Yes, if you feel you HAVE to be in Manhattan to get the full K-State experience, staying 20 minutes away takes away from it. But if you want more money to enjoy your trip and a much quieter night, then staying in Junction City, and the Courtyard in particular, is just your ticket.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for staying with our hotel and thank you for your comments. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I come into town with my mother every few years to visit family and this hotel has always provided a pleasant stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. We also ate at the buffet breakfast which was priced a little on the higher end than what I would expect, but it was absolutely delicious and was a great start to our day. The location is also right where you'd like to be in the city since it's close to the interstate and is central to most places in town. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank teamsmerdyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response we appreciate your comments and look forward to being able to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose this hotel because it was hosting an MMA fight. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are clean and very nice. We have stayed in this hotel multiple times and keep coming back because of the hospitality. A must try if you're passing through.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is just off the interstate, and the rooms are newly remodeled. It was a wonderful bed, and plenty of pillows to choose from. The hotel has a restaurant that offers a fantastic breakfast, cook to order and buffet; well worth the price.

There is a Cracker barrel resturant just a couple of blocks away. After dinner, drive down and take a look at the county court house, it is amazing (all stone). We spent only one evening in Junction City, however our time there was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The round about is a little tricky, so if you miss you exit, just go around again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelPocatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your response we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great hotel with top notch customer service. We stayed one night using Marriott points. I put it a request for a rollaway bed. We arrived at 2pm, and the woman at the desk told me they were out of rollaways. She then said so I have a suite upgrade for you with a sleeper sofa. AWESOME!!!!! So great of her to do that. That room was huge and beautiful. It is this kind of service that encourages Marriott brand loyalty. Very clean with a huge bathroom as well. Very comfortable beds, fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. Pool and hot tub nice and clean as well, nice fitness room. We had the breakfast buffet in the am-very tasty. Made to order omlets, bacon, eggs, cold items. I so prefer this to the bistro concept. A great stay, am very happy, and would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to help you with future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Marriott has a tremendous reputation and having stayed at many Marriott properties in our travels choosing this one was a no brainer. This property is going through a renovation and understandably there are issues. Our room was newly remodeled and very nicely decorated. We retired early due to a long day of travel and woke up early to finish our travel east.
When preparing our belongings to leave we pulled the bed cover up and a mans sock fell to the floor. Not ours. While looking for a local telephone directory I opened the nightstand drawer to find a "used" condom. We can only assume our bed was never changed from the previous tenant!
I have addressed this issue with Marriott but I do agree housekeeping at this location is definitely an issue and this was confirmed by correspondence received from Shaunda the Asst. manager.

Room Tip: Nice hotel but do a through housekeeping inspection before accepting your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VET6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your response we did look into the issues that you had during your stay and agreed that we would address your issue with our housekeeping department. We hold a high standard of cleanliness at this hotel and work to ensure every guest is satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
126 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Courtyard Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing