We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine overnight spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine overnight spot”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent the night on our way to Colorado from Illinois. Clean and quiet. Good for a quick stay. Looks like it was re-modeled in the last year or so. Lobby is very nice and breakfast bar was fine. One gripe. Second floor hall way smelled like old french fires. Did not affect room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Spaulding9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, General Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while staying in Junction City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    22
    12
    11
See reviews for
46
33
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Spacious, very c lean room, unusually comfortable bed, quiet, plenty of safe parking, convenient to I70. Pleasant staff.
Good restaurants nearby. Overall a very good stop on a long trip.

Easy traffic on access road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csxyoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very impressed with this Marriott hotel. Spacious room, modern facilities and very clean throughout. Our only disappointment was the breakfast with limited choices, very slow service and the prices were pegged too high for what you get. This very nice hotel needs to rethink their breakfast setup!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gymshoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard for your lodging needs while in Junction City. We appreciate your comments and hope we can assist you in the future with lodging needs in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
517 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Usually the staffs at Marriott Courtyard are a bit better and I was a little disappointed here. Rooms were ok - and location off of I 70 was good. We had an TV and had plenty of safe parking so that was very nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging need while staying in Junction City. We would also like to thank you for leaving your comments we use all of these comments to make our hotel and team better for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
283 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I love the Marriott chain . You always know what to expect. I made the reservation on line and as usual they had a significant military discount. The place is easy to find , very quiet, and the beds are excellent . The staff are courteous
And the lobby is spacious. I would definitely stay here again. I really do feel like part of the Marriott family.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am still in the room as I prepare this review. First, I would definitely stay again should I travel through this area. Check-in was fast and efficient and pleasant. The front desk staff person could not have been nicer.

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I had a first floor room that was convenient to the outside, so was able to park the car right at the entrance near the room. Very convenient.

The free wifi was fast and no problems at all in connecting. I kept a tablet and laptop going simultaneously. There are numerous places to eat and shop neaby, and the hotel is right off I-70.

In sum, a nice, spacious room with a king bed, spotless bathroom with plenty of towels and amenities, sofa, desk, and roomy closet. There is also a big flat screen TV but I didn't even turn it on. Enjoyed the very quiet and well-designed and decorated room.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor (room 102) is very convenient to the lobby as well as to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. We stayed twice, 1st visit we had blood on sheets and pillows.. Took 3 attempts to get new sheets to fit. Then we recd a complimentary night in our return trip and the front desk clerk had zero personality. Was not welcoming, barely said anything except asked our name, gave us keys. We tried to make small talk but nothing. I mean for customer service you would think you should be friendly! This time the room was clean... So that's good!
No complimentary coffee either which we thought was strange. Most Marriotts have that in the lobby. We were told if we wanted coffee we needed to brew in the room to go... That's not good! They have a Bistro that serves breakfast and coffee but not open at 5am when we were headed out. Thought that was strange. Every hotel should have coffee as a courtesy to guests to grab on your way out.
Overall the hotel is nice just check your room for cleanliness and don't expect front desk to be friendly.
Will not be staying again at this Marriott.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crissi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunda A, Manager at Courtyard Junction City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us I am sorry that you were unhappy with the guest service we are investigating the issue with our staff memeber. The Bistro is a Courtyard brand standard with Marriott we offer complimentary coffee in the rooms and we proudly serve Starbucks in the Bistro. Again thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
WoodSpring Suites Junction City
#11 of 15 in Junction City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Property: Courtyard Junction City
Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Courtyard Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing