We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed 30 May 2010

If looks are of importance then you will be satisfied here. However, if you like to sleep you should find lodgings elsewhere. The room doors are very noisy and people leaving at 6am will certainly wake you. If you are an early riser you'll be fine, if not....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Lou_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Junction City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

I was visiting Fort Riley with clients, and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Junction City. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms seemed a bit small, but were otherwise very clean and well furnished. The next time business takes me to this part of Kansas, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeakerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The staff was very nice. This didn't have a free breakfast, but did have a reasonably priced buffet breafast bar. The rooms were nice with a coffee maker and fridge.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank tdchadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We came into town for an 80th birthday party and family reunion and needed a place that would be suitable for me, my husband, and our 1-year old. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with getting a crib set up and the accommodations were exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBIRDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My family and I stayed here on our way to Colorado and $85 was a great deal for a Courtyard. The room was big with plenty of space to put our luggage. There was a nice desk area where we used our laptops and a long table to put more of our things on. The bathroom was nice and everything was clean. We used the exercise room; it was small, but we got it to ourselves. The only negative thing was Junction City. It was a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to eat. Even their Denny's had closed. The only non-local restaurant was Sonic.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel. I would just recommend arriving later in the evening because there isn't anything to do.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iHeartTravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting relatives. It has a nice lobby area with a large seating area. We had a room with a King bed, it also had a sofa bed which could convert into a sleeper. The room was pretty much a standard room with TV, armoire, coffee pot, etc. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The heating and cooling unit was quiet and worked well.
The hotel does not offer a free breakfast but has a restaurant where it can be purchased; prices started at $6;99 and up.
There was a small swimming pool and even smaller whirlpool - held 2 people comfortably. There is a "market" area off the desk where you can purchase beer, pop and snacks. There is also a strip mall close by and a SuperWalmart within walking distance,. We were able to use the Senior Discount and get the room for $77. plus tax. I good value for the room and location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynm4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Stayed here for one night on our way to Colorado. Very nice hotel: clean, very comfortable and large room, great beds. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Express Inn & Suites Junction Ci...
#12 of 15 in Junction City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Courtyard Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing