We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Junction City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Tipton, Mo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here on our way out to Colorado. When we arrived, the hotel was about to be overrun with the UCLA football team. Despite that, the staff was friendly and attentive. For the price we paid, the value was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyAgs728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    58
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
53
35
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Nice clean beautifully decorated hotel. The nicest surprise was the breakfast buffet, complete with fresh omlettes and waffles. Great night sleep for the first night of our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixplore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

If looks are of importance then you will be satisfied here. However, if you like to sleep you should find lodgings elsewhere. The room doors are very noisy and people leaving at 6am will certainly wake you. If you are an early riser you'll be fine, if not....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Lou_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I was visiting Fort Riley with clients, and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Junction City. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms seemed a bit small, but were otherwise very clean and well furnished. The next time business takes me to this part of Kansas, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeakerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The staff was very nice. This didn't have a free breakfast, but did have a reasonably priced buffet breafast bar. The rooms were nice with a coffee maker and fridge.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tdchadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBIRDIE
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We came into town for an 80th birthday party and family reunion and needed a place that would be suitable for me, my husband, and our 1-year old. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with getting a crib set up and the accommodations were exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBIRDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My family and I stayed here on our way to Colorado and $85 was a great deal for a Courtyard. The room was big with plenty of space to put our luggage. There was a nice desk area where we used our laptops and a long table to put more of our things on. The bathroom was nice and everything was clean. We used the exercise room; it was small, but we got it to ourselves. The only negative thing was Junction City. It was a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to eat. Even their Denny's had closed. The only non-local restaurant was Sonic.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel. I would just recommend arriving later in the evening because there isn't anything to do.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iHeartTravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Junction City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#2 of 15 in Junction City
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
1.0 mi away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Junction City

Property: Courtyard Junction City
Address: 310 Hammons Drive, Junction City, KS 66441-4368
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Junction City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Junction City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Junction City Hotel Junction City
Junction City Marriott
Junction City Courtyard
Courtyard Junction City Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing