We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room, Staff, Breakfast---ALL GOOD!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable room in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Preston made sure everything was to our liking. The breakfast was beyond any hotel free breakfast we've had in the past. So many choices, we had to go back for seconds. Loads of things to do in the area.....Ks Speedway, Soccer, Baseball, Dining, and of course Shopping. Will definitely stay here every time we visit the Kansas City area.

Room Tip: We liked the hot tub room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3rdmillergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Suffice to say everything I ask for during booking over the phone did not happen. I was supposed to receive confirmation via my email and that never happened either. I will never stay there again. Topper was cockroaches in my room. There are better places at the Legends so book there and you'll be better off. The biker convention people seemed fine with the place, and definitely made themselves at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATopf1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Preston our Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, with a good locale. Staff warm, and friendly. Complimentary breakfast. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, and customer service was excellent thanks to Courtney. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Easy drive to Cabelas, close to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acharya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel next to Legends Shopping area. Many things to do in the area, including soccer, baseball, speedway. Many within walking distance or take the shuttle service. Very clean and modern rooms. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Roxanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Want a clean place with a great breakfast and comfortable space? This is it! We have a family of 4 and LOVED the location! In the center of all the action and very clean, just wished the hot tub worked, but the pool was plenty comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Close to Legends; Great Customer Service! We will totally stay here again. The pool was large enough to accommodate several families and the hot tub was nice size and close to the pool where we could keep an eye on the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great Hotel for a weekend away or when in town on business. We found the room very clean with updated fixtures and furnishings. The pool was average but we liked the long hours that allowed us to use it after our day out. Very close to Schlitterbahn and Village West Shopping.

We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites which are great for parents traveling with kids.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids get the two room suite so the parents can have some alone time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TopekaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.2 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 24 in Kansas City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Address: 1805 N 110th St, Kansas City, KS 66111-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Kansas City at Village West, KS is located just off I-70 and is ideally situated near Kansas City's best entertainment venues, such as the Legends Shopping Center and the Hollywood Casino. While you stay with us in Kansas City, take advantage of our hotel's services, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. In the evenings, you'll appreciate the relaxation provided by our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool and hot tub before you retire to your spacious room or suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Kansas City At Village West
Country Inn & Suites Kansas City At Village West Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Kansas City At Village West, KS

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing