We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average/met needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our room smelled bad, like mildew. We later realized that the majority of our rooms floor was wet. We were moved to a new room and the TV didn't work. The breakfast was mediocre...cereal, bread, oatmeal, fruit. We also noticed a strange, thin layer of dust that settled on our belongings within only a few hours of being there. The hallways reeked of smoke. Definitely won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRenee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Your feedback is very valuable and helpful for our management and staff to improve upon the experience of each guest at Days Inn Kansas. I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and to assure you that each of the issues you mentioned is being addressed. I apologize for the inconveniences on behalf of our entire staff and to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A/C broken, room smelt like smoke & was dirty along w/fruit loops left in a drawer. There was no lock or screen on 3rd fl window. Bathroom was a mess with torn shower curtain, crack & loose floor tiles, broken blow dryer & torn towels. Asked front desk for an extra blanket, they ran out and vending machines had no water. Worse part was my friend was giving a room key to a room that was already occupied and front desk was rude and argumentative. We stayed here last year and had a lot of the same issues. We will never stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable because it will help us to address the issues that you've mentioned and to improve the quality of our guests' experience. Thank you so much for your honesty and your time in leaving your thorough review. We are continually evolving and improving to better serve our guests and we hope that you will return some day to see how we have grown through feedback like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is average. Towels are so thin you fan see through them. Breakfast is a diabetics nightmare, only bread products. The toilet in my room ran all night and the bathroom sink was backed up. All in all, just average.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us because we really need to hear what guests like yourself are experiencing so that we can address any problems and improve upon our weaknesses. Your comments are definitely helpful in this regard and we hope that you will return in the future to enjoy a much better than only average guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARHotels_GuestServ, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel staff was very nice, but they didn't have enough of them to maintain the hotel. The rooms weren't ready until after 5pm and the front desk girl, although very nice, was a bit overwhelmed with visitors. She was trying to run the front desk by herself.

In addition, I rented three rooms for the evening, as were attending the KC Sporting Soccer team game. The beds were very comfortable and the price was inexpensive. However, due to a power outage the night before, only one of the televisions worked out of three, as well as the refrigerators. Last, but not least, there was a bit of mold on the shower curtain. Overall, it was just one night, so it wasn't that bad. The rooms were fairly inexpensive and it was a very convenient location to the stadium and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Buddy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARHotels_GuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to give us your honest feedback and it is certainly very valuable to us in terms of identifying problems and areas for improvement. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, but we deeply regret to hear of the mold in your bathroom and the inconveniences of waiting for rooms and then having a power outage to disturb your experience. We are going to use this feedback to address the very issues that you mentioned and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you a more pleasant experience the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 21 in Kansas City
112 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
441 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#7 of 21 in Kansas City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Address: 7721 Elizabeth Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn–near Kansas Speedway hotel puts you in the heart of the action in Kansas City. With a great location off I-70, our hotel is just minutes from the hottest attractions Kansas City has to offer, including world-class shopping, professional sports, restaurants, and a water park. Let our welcoming 24-hour front desk staff help you plan your stay. Enjoy our free Daybreak breakfast, then relax in our indoor pool or get energized in our fitness center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry facilities and free WiFi. Jacuzzi suites are available. Watch live NASCAR racing and thrilling motorsports action at Kansas Speedway, cheer on the Kansas City Royals at Kauffman Stadium, or see the Chiefs touch down at Arrowhead Stadium. Enjoy boasting thrilling surf rides, tubing, and slides at Schlitterbahn Water Park. Save big on designer and brand name labels at Legends Outlets or head to the Country Club Plaza City, boasting fountains, sculptures, and luxury chain stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn - Near Kansas Speedway Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing