We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jayhawks vs. Lobos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jayhawks vs. Lobos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a wonderful vistit in a warm comfy room....even though our Lobos lost the game, it was great! Friendly staff, free parking and a great free breakfast by being an HHonor member made the stay memorable. We will always remember that time the Lobos played a Top 10 NCAA team.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    161
    90
    42
    31
See reviews for
112
117
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very nice quiet hotel located convienently off the Interstate within a short driving distance to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is equipped with an affordable restaurant that served food until 10 PM.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

You want excellent service for a good price? This is your hotel. I loved my stay from start to finish. I came with my fiance this time and next time I'm bringing our son. I loved the experience there and I'm sure you would too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Although this hilton garden meets our expectation for the amenities such as free wifi, fridge, microwave and fitness center, I was disappointed with the condition of the bed. It seemed to have lost its support and became very soft and we were unable to adjust using the number knob on the side. I did bring up this issue the next morning to the manager but was unimpressed with his reaction and offer to buy me breakfast. There's nothing worse than unfit sleep after an overnight stay at a hotel where one expects a good night sleep. At the very least, I would have expected a discount or points to my hilton honors or a free night in future stay for the trouble. I would not recommend this hotel unless the beds have been investigated and upgraded.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blake0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although just across the border in Kansas; the hotel is located just minutes from central Kansas City, MO and offers complimentary parking which is great for a hotel that close to town. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, particularly the staff in the restaurant. The breakfast was wonderful - the Eggs Benedict was a great surprise on the buffet. The only negative that we encountered was very dry air in both of the rooms that my party occupied but the restaurant staff certainly rehydrated us very well in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Front desk staff didn't seem to be pleasant at all when I arrived as well as my checkout experience. No one didn't seem to know how to catch bus from their property. I was not able to print remote from my room to the business center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel worked out well for our stay. We were participating in the horse show. It's location was ideal for this event. The staff were helpful and the rooms quite and comfortable. The amenitities were good. We only took advantage of the breakfast once due to our schedule and the workout room as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
2.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing