We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roslin Hotel(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
251
191
108
55
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
191
108
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssprint centerfront deskpower and light districtclose to downtowncovered parkingrestaurant staffnice hotelbreakfast staffconvenient locationshuttle serviceomeletstaff was friendlybusiness tripbusiness centerchecking outexcellent stayfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Could not get reliable internet access, hotel manager did not care. Afternoon staff was much more concerned, although there was not much they could do. Upon check out manager acted as if he glad to see us leaving di not even offer an apology, or even a free breakfast for our troubles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was nice, but needed an update. Seen notes around the hotel they were about to remodel. Room was big and comfy. Really cool part is there is a casino about 1/2 a block from the hotel you can walk to. Make sure you walk to correct way because you run into the hood asap in that area. Otherwise not much else to do around there. Lil Mexican place near there is disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very clean, comfortable rooms, beds very nice with adjustable firmness. Staff friendly, maids very helpful. Parking in back ok but need a better way to get from level 3 to motel. Have to carry bags up and down stairs if you park in the back. Need more carts to haul luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Virgil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hot Tub was broken. Elevators are extremely slow to the point of being non-functional Hotel staff were unable to honor my request for a room close to the elevator requested due to my wife and I's physical limitations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-KCK, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice hotel for the price very comfortable. Restaurant was being remodeled. Okay stay for the little lady and I. I have stayed before and this was the best time yet. If you like to have a convention this is a great place to hold it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews