We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Ellington, United States
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful. The room & bathroom was very clean and bright. My only problem is if you don't have a vehicle to go places there was nothing around it ex. shopping or choices of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    173
    97
    44
    36
See reviews for
129
122
29
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haysville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel with up to date furnishings. The room was clean and very comfortable. It is located in the Strawberry Hill historical area. It was conveniently close to the West Bottoms where I was doing some work. However, there is no place within walking distance to eat except Subway and a little Mexican place (which I normally would like, but this one I didn't care for the style of food - not necessarily bad, but perhaps from a different region than I'm used to). The hotel has an in house restaurant. They do not offer a complimentary breakfast like most hotels do. They provide the restaurant for breakfast instead, and they offer a free breakfast with some of the more expensive room deals. I'm not sure when the restaurant opens, but I know I wasn't able to use it since I had to leave by 6:30. Since there isn't anything close to get anything to eat in the morning, you should be aware and bring something to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Constance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was too tired to complain so I just figured out how to turn it off so I could sleep. Otherwise it was a very good experience and the size of the room was unexpectedly large and very comfortable. I like the pricing structure of including parking, breakfast, business services in the price of the room so you don't get nickel and dimed for every little thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Neighborhood, access to hotel, staff all were just too perfect. This hotel has abundance of parking, customer service is awesome. Kitchen staff are also courteous and friendly. If I find myself in the neighborhood I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanute, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel and satisfactory price. We all commented that the comfortable beds and pillows were the best. The rooms are large and very clean. Nicely decorated. Pool was out of order when there, but was to chilly to use anyway. No complimenatary breakfast, but restraunt available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Things just worked. No problems to deal with. Comfortable bed. Clean environment. Proximity to customer location was great. Also located not too far to good restaurants. Sort of running out of things to say. Trying to fill up 200 characters. What else is there to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent two nights here while on business. The staff was friendly and efficient. The property seemed to be well kept and updated. The room was clean, comfortable and functional. My only minor complaint was the noisy A/C unit which is typical for these types of properties. The Kuerig machine in the room was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a bit lacking. The location of the hotel makes it easy to find and is in a less traveled area across the river from downtown KC (Missouri). You will need a car or take a $15 cab ride to get to the main downtown area of KC for dining, shopping and nightlife. Parking was free and on-site.

For business, this is a solid choice. For pleasure stays, I would prefer to stay in the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgh8664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
293 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 109 in Kansas City
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.4 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
1,082 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing