We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good , allbeit short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i called ahead to see if i could check in early and i was obliged. front desk was very courteous and helpful. check in was speedy. we got up to the room and it was a very typical room. very clean and nice firm beds. pillows end up going a little flat on you. kuerig coffee maker in the room. and no outside noise or room to room noise. felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. very quiet. with the exception of the A/C, that thing was loud. but that was really the only negative. breakfast in the morning was good and diverse, however it is not free. but at about 10 bucks a person its reasonably priced for all you can eat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful. The room & bathroom was very clean and bright. My only problem is if you don't have a vehicle to go places there was nothing around it ex. shopping or choices of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel with up to date furnishings. The room was clean and very comfortable. It is located in the Strawberry Hill historical area. It was conveniently close to the West Bottoms where I was doing some work. However, there is no place within walking distance to eat except Subway and a little Mexican place (which I normally would like, but this one I didn't care for the style of food - not necessarily bad, but perhaps from a different region than I'm used to). The hotel has an in house restaurant. They do not offer a complimentary breakfast like most hotels do. They provide the restaurant for breakfast instead, and they offer a free breakfast with some of the more expensive room deals. I'm not sure when the restaurant opens, but I know I wasn't able to use it since I had to leave by 6:30. Since there isn't anything close to get anything to eat in the morning, you should be aware and bring something to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Constance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was too tired to complain so I just figured out how to turn it off so I could sleep. Otherwise it was a very good experience and the size of the room was unexpectedly large and very comfortable. I like the pricing structure of including parking, breakfast, business services in the price of the room so you don't get nickel and dimed for every little thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Neighborhood, access to hotel, staff all were just too perfect. This hotel has abundance of parking, customer service is awesome. Kitchen staff are also courteous and friendly. If I find myself in the neighborhood I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hotel and satisfactory price. We all commented that the comfortable beds and pillows were the best. The rooms are large and very clean. Nicely decorated. Pool was out of order when there, but was to chilly to use anyway. No complimenatary breakfast, but restraunt available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Things just worked. No problems to deal with. Comfortable bed. Clean environment. Proximity to customer location was great. Also located not too far to good restaurants. Sort of running out of things to say. Trying to fill up 200 characters. What else is there to say.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
10.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 22 in Kansas City
113 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
4.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 109 in Kansas City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £74 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing