We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location just a few miles from downtown KC. Updated lobby area and great parking convenience. Employees are very helpful and friendly. I've stayed here before and if you want to be close to the downtown area but save from spending too much, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    177
    99
    48
    39
See reviews for
134
124
29
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed one night at this hotel. The location is perfect as it is right off of 70. The lobby is nicely decorated and inviting. Check in was a breeze and we were given a great recommendation to a BBQ place with directions because we were in the mood for BBQ. The room had two very comfy queen sized beds and flat screen tv as well as microwave, refrigerator and Keurig. Very clean room and bathroom. We were right next to the elevators and we could hear people when waiting but it wasn't overly problematic but next time I might ask for a room further down hallway. The wifi was great and a covered parking garage was available for hotel guests.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank db16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel prior to the MR340 Canoe and Kayak Race. This hotel is able to handle a crowd. It has close parking and the check in and out was very efficient. I was at the same hotel before the event 3 years ago and the organizers choose a great hotel to use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank YolandeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfy Bed, Quiet Room, Keurig Coffee Pot in the Room with Coffeemate Creamer and a Refrigerator & Microwave. Nice Desk & Lamp with Free Internet. Nice Flat-Screen TV with a variety of channels to watch. The A/C was a little noisy but I have had worse in other hotels. However, I had to change rooms because the toilet wasn't working at all (No Water or Pressure when flushing & not because I backed it up) & I didn't know this until after I had done my 'business'. I was immediately given an extra room right across the hall, which was not too inconvenient. Other than that, it was a great value & worth driving 20 miles for (I could have booked a room near the Kansas City Airport, but I purposely choose this hotel because of the High Reviews). Pack some Starbucks Keurig Cups (There selection wasn't bad, but I would have liked Starbucks Keurig Cups even better).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived late. In spite of that everyone was helpful and friendly. During check in my husband mentioned that he was hungry and we were informed that room services was closing in 15 minutes. The front desk staff was friendly and told us to go order our food and them continue with our check in process. We were able to order and receive a delicious hot meal. The entire staff were professional, friendly and went over and beyond our expectations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gilber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The first impression upon arrival was the lobby...very well appointed with a nice, colorful, modern ambiance. Capri (front desk) was exceptional! The breakfrast was impressive with various choices (Bart prepares a GREAT omelet by the way). The guest room was extremely clean; the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I would not hesitate in booking with this property again. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, ne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days as a family in July, 2014. A wonderful facility with great people. It is located in Downtown KC, Kansas - not downtown KC, Missouri. However, after being treated so well, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveler22226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#49 of 108 in Kansas City
296 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
2.3 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
3.1 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 108 in Kansas City
2,205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Address: 520 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing