We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

They did let me have a late check out with no problem and I really appreciated that. The staff was very nice and helpful. I did ask the kitchen staff for one raw egg and was denied. I brought my own breakfast but needed a raw egg to complete it and was denied. I ate their breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    97
    42
    27
    9
See reviews for
113
74
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location near the Speedway and all the other surrounding venues and shops. Easy access to/from the freeway. Easy minutes away from downtown KC, the Plaza, and KC metro in general. The hotel was pretty quiet given the fact that there was so much going on around it. Several, several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F.D. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed the property and all that it has to offer. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The kids were SO excited when we walked into the family suite! I cost $200 less than the cheapest room at an indoor water park hotel nearby, so we took our savings and went to Dave & Buster's and had a blast. The room was big and clean and had everything we could possibly want, including a pretty view from the window. Friendly staff. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are glad you and your family enjoyed the suite, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stay exclusively in Hampton's when travelling and this has to be in the top five we've stayed in. Very clean and the rooms are much larger than most others in the same category. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Many things in close proximity to this hotel. We drove to the plaza daily, it took less than 30 mins depending on the traffic. We didn't use the pool, but it looked and smelled clean. We didn't eat the breakfast, but they looked good as well. Had some noisy quests. But how can you blame the hotel for other people being rude?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. The only thing I had a problem with was during breakfast - the sausage was preheated, but the hostess didn't heat it long enough before she put it out, so it was cold on the inside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TexasMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I shared your comments with the breakfast attendants so we can improve on the service we deliver. We hope to see you the next time you are in KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was very clean. We really liked it. Also, the bathroom was very spacious, which is a welcome change compared to many of the hotels we have stayed at. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with a wide selection. We would, and probably will, stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
0.6 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Address: 1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing