We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel for staying near/around the KS Speedway! Pool is good sized. Fitness room is small, but provides for 1 or 2 persons. Breakfast daily is good. Extremely helfpul staff and numerous restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping close by. Good value for your money. Easy on/off to 435 and just far enough away to not be affected during Sporting (soccer) or T-Bones (Baseball) games, but walking distance to both.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the area, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Monday breakfast menu was limited. There was no fruit. The orange juice was not good. Bed covers were too hot. I take out the interior pad to make the covers comfortable. The location near Dave's Restaurant, Cabelas and Stover's Ice Cream/ Candy store is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul V. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I have addressed the issues with the breakfast. We hope you come back to see us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hampton Inn is a good hotel if you are in the Kansas City area for buisness reasons. It's close to a big shopping area. You NEED a car because downtown Kansas is quite far away. Everybody is friendly, clean and nice rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place had all the amenities I needed. So many close restaurants and shopping. And the free internet for a day was incredibly helpful. Loved the complimentary breakfast as well. The overall location was exactly where I needed. The staff were very nice and freindly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the area, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff at Village West Hampton has always been extremely helpful and friendly. We make it a point to stay here because we have always had the best service. The rooms are clean and don't have that strong irritating "hotel" smell. It is very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorthy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location, front desk staff was great! Rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly. Problem with ventilation, lobby and halls hot and stuffy. Had to blast the air in room to get somewhat cool. Hotel needs to be remodeled for the area. Hampton should invest in remodeling, the lobby appears to have been, but the carpet and old furnishing in the rooms should go. The hotel carries an old smell to it. Again I can not express the professionalism, upbeat and helpful attitude of the staff. The front desk staff made the stay.......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad the staff made you feel welcome. We are planning a renovation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Upon arrival I was recognized as a HHonor member. The front desk staff were very helpful and provided great directions for a meeting I needed to drive to. In addition, the hotel location is great for restaurants of all types within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
0.6 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Address: 1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £109 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing