We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos”
Review of Bonito Michoacan

Bonito Michoacan
Ranked #29 of 259 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tacos”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

These are the best tacos in kc! Try them all, you're sure to like them. Good burritos and make sure you try the sauces!

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like you're eating tacos from a street cart in Mexico”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Amazing! I've lived fairly close to this place for quite some time and just discovered it yesterday. It's mexican market with a mexican restaurant next door to it. However the real place to eat is in the market where you'll find some of the best seasoned meats you've ever eaten in a taco. They have a sauce bar with 9 different sauces or you can just eat the classic onion and cilantro topping. YUM

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brs14ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Really amazing tacos mexicanos!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you're are looking for authentic Mexican food this is the place.My husband and daughter got the tamale platter.Three tamales,rice,and beans for $6.99.To drink we all got horchata.I got two barbacoa tacos,one carnitas,and one asada.I went back in line and ordered al pastor taco wasn't impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vero2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryton, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic mexican definitely worth a try”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I was a little nervous going into this place because there are bars on the windows and you can't see inside, but it got good reviews so I wanted to try it. It's actually a mexican market with a restaurant inside. As soon as I walked in I was so excited to see the authentic, fresh cooked meats and the smells were delicious. You basically choose whatever type of mexican food you want like burrito, taco, quesadilla , etc... and pick your meat or you can just get a meat plate and it comes with rice, beans, salad, and tortillas. They also have tamales and several soups and a really good salsa bar. The food was delicious and I was even more happy that it wasn't a greasy mess slathered in cheese like most mexican restaurants. The staff was really friendly and there were lots of people here, so apparently people really like this place. After we are, we went across the street to their bakery and bought some mexican baked goods. Yummy!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Al Pastor I've Ever Had!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a hidden gem this place is. They have the BEST tacos al pastor I'v ever had. Even better than when I had them in Mexico recently! Tender meat, pineapple, lime,onion, cilantro and salsa verde! Yum. Have heard the tortas are delicious too. Make you try a their Horchata drink. Delicous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMichelle403045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonito Michoacan also viewed

 

Been to Bonito Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing