We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised of how clean, spacious and fresh the room was. It had been a few years that I had stayed at a Comfort Suites and before it did not leave a lasting impression on me but this time it did. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. They gave me good suggestions on local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dennis L,
Our whole hotel staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while on a business trip to Kansas City. Thanks for the review and we hope that the next time your company needs meeting room space that you will come back to see us! Thanks.
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    60
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
83
39
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I really, really enjoyed this hotel. From the time we checked in, until the time checked we out nothing but excellent service. Friendly staff (especially Duayne) he provided me and my family with valuable information on how to get back and forth from all of the places we had on our long list. Great locations close to shopping malls but not to close so you don't have to deal with all of the traffic. Also, It's not often I fall in love with hotel beds, but if it wasn't a crimes I would have taken my room bed home with me, it just that comfortable. Comfort kept up their end of the bargin. Now, with that said. I did have some problems with my A/C unit shutting every off every five minutes other than that I would recommend staying at Comfort Suite to anyone.

Room Tip: Just make sure you check you A/C unit as soon as possble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
BigJosh1,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We thank you for taking the time to do so and hope that you choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you through Kansas City, KS!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed a Friday and Saturday, the hotel was clean and modern. The front desk staff were always friendly and asked us if there was anything we needed every time we passed,the desk. Very close to Nebraska Furniture Mart and Legends shopping. Very good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omatraveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Beamblackman,
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. Our whole hotel staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you travel through our part of Kansas City!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

GREAT location close to GREAT shopping, (Legends outlet mall, Nebraska Furniture Mart and Cabellas) and GREATplaces to eat - GREAT hospitality from staff - GREAT breakfast. Couldn't have planned a nicer weekend anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Cheri S,
We very much appreciate your GREAT review! So happy that you enjoyed the sights and shopping near our facility. Remember us the next time you take another weekend getaway to KC!
Brian,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit family. The staff was friendly and the hotel was (overall) clean. They were replacing the carpet in the halls so there was a funny smell sometimes due to that. The pool was nice and it's a salt water pool. It was small, but we were the only ones in it so it was great. Breakfast was good, your traditional continental breakfast with an added hot choice of eggs, sausage or bacon. Our room was a king suite and was clean and nice. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Aswarts,
Our whole staff is excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in Kansas City. Thank you for the opportunity to host you while you were here!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location was great as the hotel sits just off the Legends! You are close to the highway and shopping stores but far enough away from the mall and sporting park that you don't get caught up in all of the mess. I really enjoyed my stay because of the clean rooms, nice pillows, great customer service and hot breakfast!! I also stayed in a suit which came with a couch/pull out bed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
LaDrew M,
Thank you for your review and awesome insight of our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. We are in the middle of many upgrades, we hope you can make it out again to see our progress!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This was by far the nicest hotel in this price range I've ever stayed at (including other Comfort Inns). The hotel and room itself was clean and nice. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The only complaint I could make is that the shower water barely got warm and there was no water pressure, but that's been par for the course at every hotel I've ever stayed at so I've come to expect it. Overall this was a great place to stay and we'll definitely be staying here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesKS115, General Manager at Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Lindsay T,
Thanks for dropping a line on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it. I would like to apologize for the poor water pressure while you were here. That is not normal, and we are now troubleshooting to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for your comments and we hope you can give us a second chance to show you a perfect hotel stay!
Brian, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 21 in Kansas City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City

Property: Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Address: 3000 N 103rd Ter, Kansas City, KS 66109-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing