We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend to attend the NASCAR race nearby. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. It was great to have a full refrigerator and stove to be able to cook to cut down on food expenses. With WalMart basically in the same parking lot didn't even have to bring things to fix. Staff were all very nice and went out of their way to make the stay great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
15
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for nearly two weeks. The hotel is pretty good for that situation with free shared washers and dryers and a full kitchen in each suite (full sized fridge, full sized stove, microwave, etc.). The service is okay. The hotel was packed full every day we were there, so you often had to wait if you needed something at the reception. And you often do need to go to reception -- there is only maid service once per week. So if you need new towels, for example, you have to go wait at the reception. The maid service does happen every morning for certain rooms and for those who are leaving. Unfortunately, the maids kept slamming a door where their supplies were located. Mildly annoying. The internet -- both the wifi and the wired access -- was barely functional which is frustrating when you are living at a place so long. Finally, due to the heavy volume of people, certain areas are starting to look a bit run down, but not too bad. Overall, they have a good set up in a good location for a decent price (if staying long term).

Room Tip: They do have smoking areas still. If that is a concern, ask for a floor that is entirely non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unwilted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Hotel was extremely hot in common areas (Hallways, elevator) and is designed for Long Term guests. Good size rooms, decent bed, reminded me of a studio apartment that I lived in right after college. The Hotel is in a prime location for activities though. Next door to Walmart, Target, the Village West Mall with great selection of stores (including eating establishments). In addition to these, there is the Kansas Motor Speedway, Minor League Baseball Park and MLS Soccer field.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliganmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear milliganmonks,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Good overall stay. Room was very spacious with kitchenette, main room with pullout couch and bedroom with king bed. Room was clean in good shape. Only complaint is that it is not smoke free as of yet. According to sign it would soon be 100% smoke free. Our room did not have any odor but the hallway on the third floor definitely smelled of smoke. This was the best place we could find in the West Village area for around $100. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsm4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was very clean, employees were professional and friendly. But the air conditioning unit is horrible. I got up at least 6 times during the night trying to regulate the unit. It was either too cool or too hot. Horrible night of non-sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertfranks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear robertfranks2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the room cleanliness and the service you received We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioner. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. Location to entertainment and food excellent. Being able to cook in your room is a real money saver as well. Highly recommend to anyone! Legends across the street, Hollywood casino close by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnvball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here just one night, for a concert at nearby Sandstone Amphitheater, or as they call it now, Cricket Wireless Amphitheater. The hotel itself is clean, and the staff are very friendly. They have a large gym area, and a pantry for snacks and drinks. The rooms have a full kitchen, except an oven. If you are a priority club member (All you need to do is sign up), you can earn points when you stay at any of the chains hotels, so we stayed here for free!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway

Property: Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway
Address: 10920 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Kansas City, Kansas, Welcomes You The Candlewood Suites in Kansas City is built specifically for extended stay travelers and will make you feel at home during your stay in Kansas City. Our hotel's convenient location makes it perfect for business or leisure travelers. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's Kansas City location, as we are less than one mile from the Kansas City International Speedway and just across the street from the Legends Shopping Center. Nearby, you will find the Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabela's, and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Downtown Kansas City and a variety of museums and attractions are just a short drive away. Our hotel is also ideal for those in Kansas City for business. Providence Medical Center, Heart of America Surgery Center, Fort Leavenworth Army base and the University of Kansas are all nearby, and a variety of other businesses are just a short drive away. Each of our suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your time on the road. Those looking for comfortable extended stay lodging in Kansas City will feel right at home. With amenities including the Candlewood Cupboard, which offers food and sundry items for purchase, a 24-hour fitness center, free laundry facilities and a free lending library, we are the perfect place to stay during your visit to Kansas City. Check our great Kansas City hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Speedway Hotel Kansas City
Candlewood Kansas City
Kansas City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing