We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma Judy was GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The employees are wonderful - Especially Grandma Judy - Even if you do not eat breakfast go visit Grandma Judy. Very nice hotel for the cost! I would return to this hotel in the future without a problem. When I see some of the reviews I am wondering if any of those who complained has ever actually been in a bad hotel (smile face).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

pretty much what one should expect for the money. a bit nosiy because lots of KC Chief fans in for a game. breakfast had hot eggs and breakfast sausage. only complaint was the bed, it kept wanting to roll me into the middle. between the noise and the bed i gave it 3 stars. otherwise what one expects when traveling for a 100 bucks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I was scared silly by all these other reviews but our experience was great. Amy greeted us warmly, our room (107) was fine with updated linens and everything was clean and worked fine. Bathrooms and pool are definitely outdated but still perfectly acceptable for less than $70/night. Breakfast is the usual fare but Janice kept it fully stocked and was friendly to all of us weary travelers. We would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Hollandsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This place is awful and I will never return. There were NO parking spaces when we returned to the hotel sometime after midnight. The front desk admitted there are barely enough parking spaces when they are booked. So, be warned, if you want to go out to dinner and a movie and return late, you may have to pack up and leave in the middle of the night like we did. The hotel manager contacted us and offered a free room to use whenever we'd like. We just came home from our second stay, and now I know it was a mistake. The parking lot was a sheet of ice, or shall i say it was a skating rink. I did not realize how icy it was until I fell as soon as I stepped out of my car. Thankfully, my elbows caught my fall. When I complained to the person at the desk, the first thing out of his mouth was, "that's not my job."

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The location is right off interstate #70 next to a gas station but cheaper gas prices up the street if you're shopping. I was a little disappointed on arrival when we found out that our reservation was given to another person. How can that happen? Nevertheless, the front desk clerk gave us another room but took quite a bit of time after speaking to the manager by phone. She was very apologetic and even helped us with a map to a local mall with restaurants. Our room (suite) was well appointed which included a whirlpool, but didn't include a sofa or loveseat. One end table was missing a lamp so we had to move a desk lamp to accommodate our need to read in bed and took the garbage out from the bathroom. Internet line speed was fine and the full breakfast customary with this chain. The hotel manager was excellent in helping us feel more comfortable with our stay. Fantastic feedback!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked into this hotel prior to dinner and was moved 4 times before a room was found with heat, microwave and refrigerator and the final room was dirty and cigarette holes in bedspread. The hotel manager, Fran, was unorganized and unprofessional. They had lost our paperwork and had no idea what room we were in. The second night the room key didn't work so they obviously still had no idea where we were. The breakfast was lacking in quality and quantity and the person running it wouldn't even let me get a glass of juice until exactly 6:30. I have never been treated so poorly in a Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: A tip to travelers-try the one at 103rd. Beautiful and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigigwilli19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel and I've really enjoyed it. Fran the hotel manager makes you feel like a friend coming back to visit. She remembers you and greets you cordially. The rooms are very clean and The pool and hot tub are very nice. I like that the hot tub is actually part of the pool it's kind of unique. A Great hotel in a great location!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kansas City at Village West, KS
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City
#7 of 24 in Kansas City
641 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kansas City

Address: 234 N 78th St, Kansas City, KS 66112-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Kansas City, Newly Remodeled Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 70 and 78th Street exit (#414) just 18 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. This Kansas City Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Legends Shopping and Dining, Kansas Speedway, Sporting KC Park, Cerner Corporation, Schlitterbahn, Sprint Center, Bartle Hall, Downtown Kansas City, KC Chiefs and KC Royals Stadiums, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Kansas City, Worlds of Fun amusement park and Oceans of Fun water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing