We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
Review of Condotels

Condotels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Condotels
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What started as a short term, temporary stay has lasted for several months but I couldn't ask for a nicer place with nicer people. It is clean and spacious with full kitchen, washer/dryer, and 2 full baths. You can rent one to three bedrooms by the day, week, or month. Management, office staff, maintenance, and housekeeping staff are all very accommodating and are always going the extra mile for guests. This is the only place I will ever stay when in this area. They have helped make my time away from my home and my family as amiable and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend them! Thanks, Condotels!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but ground floors are easier for older adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
2
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravois Mills, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Loved the time we spent at Condotels. Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay, when your away from home. The staff is great, if you need anything all you need to do is call and they take care of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My husband and I hosted our 2012 Company Christmas Party here this past weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly during the planning stage. The club house that we rented to have our party it was very clean, spacious and was beautifully decorated for the Holidays, which made it so warm and cozy. All of our friends and family really enjoyed the place we had chosen. We also chose to rent a three bedroom room to share with anyone that had driven a distance to get here. Our room was very very clean and had all of the amenities you could possibly need for a short or long term stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heberth1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were part of a large group that had reserved rooms here. Online reservation receipt, booked months in advance, indicated 11am check-in. They refused us access to any room until 3pm, even though it was obvious nobody had been occupying the room. We came from out of town thus had nowhere to go, and we had 9 children with us. We were also charged more than our online reserved price for access to a third room, even though it was included in the original reservation. The room was fairly clean, aside from some bugs and bar of soap left in the shower. We only stayed one evening, and assumed with a fully furnished room there would be dish soap, paper towels, shampoo etc., but that is not the case. None of these items are provided in the kitchen or bathroom areas. The children were beyond disappointed they were unable to swim, since the pool was closed by 5pm. Staff is not available, their office hours are not convienient for their customer needs. We have stayed here before, and did not have any complaints. I was told new management assumed ownership on July 1st, our stay was the following week. They did not honor anything on the website, our reservation times, or room requests, and were quite frankly rude (management, not office staff). Even though the rooms were not really an issue, we will never stay here again. The management is terrible! We hope they get their act together for future customers, but with the attitude and threats we faced when trying to discuss our situation, we highly doubt they will. Good luck!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T72011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condotelsks, General Manager at Condotels, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Shortly after your stay, a transition in the Condotels' ownership took place
and, subsequently, new management was engaged to operate the hotel with a
new emphasis on quality and customer service. The stated goal of our new
ownership and management team is to provide an exemplary lodging experience
for our guests. I apologize that your prior experience with Condotels was
not up to the new standards we now have in place. I would like to earn your
business back in the future and, if you are willing to give us another try,
please contact me directly for reservations and I will personally see to it
that you enjoy the kind of extraordinary experience that you deserve.



Thank you,

Linda Wise

LWise@CondotelsKS.com

913-727-6590
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Love the fact you have two full bathrooms, full kitchen, and washer and dryer in the apartment. Can not fit my whole family of six in a room at any hotel. Condotels I can fit 6 people conforably and cook meals. That is fantastic. I wish they had this type of aet up in other places. Very clean but needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I know that the week we stayed here has been nice, I have heard that it is under new management. The kitchen is very nice, big and open, full size stove and microwave. There is a full size washer and dryer. There is a dining table a full size couch and love-seat which my 4 year old slept on. The door to the master closes and locks, there are 2 bathrooms one for the adults and one for the kids. The bathrooms are clean and updated fresh paint, and no mold. They are pet friends and we were going to be charged $10 extra a night for our dogs. There is cable, wifi, and a pool that is open when the office is open which is not 24 hour. The maid service is once a week but there is a vacuum, broom, and a new sponge if you need to clean. The down points, the walls are thin, you can hear the people above you, and if there happens to be loud people outside you can hear them. The dishes in the kitchen are toddler sized.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momaflippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our reservation was for one night in a three bedroom suite. We reserved 2 suites for $167.19 ea. The check-in time on the web site and my reservation was 11:00 am. We arrived at 10:30 a:m and was advised that check-in time was 3:00 p:m. When we finally got our room keys at 2:45 and 3:15. They told us that we could only have keys for two of the bedrooms in the suites. They said, they had new owners and we only paid enough for two rooms and we needed to pay another $34.59 for each suite to get the keys for the other rooms.
The room I stayed in had cheerios under two of the beds. For amenities we received one little bar of soap for each bathroom and one for the kichen sink. There was no soap for the dish washer. No paper towels or little shampoo etc. The pool closed at 5:00 pm on the hottest day of the summer. There was no one in the office when we tried to check out so I Could not talk to anyone about our experience. If you plan on having a pet stay with you. I would get there policy in writing before checking in. I heard 3 different policies from a $250 deposit to $10 extra a night or don't worry about it. Good luck talking with these people. I tried but the lady I spoke with was less than civil and had no business working with the public. PS I have stayed at the Condotels before these current owners with none of the problems I had on this trip.

Room Tip: We made our reservation in Feb. 2012. We needed a 1st floor suite for medical purposes. Our room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDS8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condotelsks, General Manager at Condotels, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Shortly after your stay, a transition in the Condotels' ownership took place
and, subsequently, new management was engaged to operate the hotel with a
new emphasis on quality and customer service. The stated goal of our new
ownership and management team is to provide an exemplary lodging experience
for our guests. I apologize that your prior experience with Condotels was
not up to the new standards we now have in place. I would like to earn your
business back in the future and, if you are willing to give us another try,
please contact me directly for reservations and I will personally see to it
that you enjoy the kind of extraordinary experience that you deserve.



Thank you,

Linda Wise

LWise@CondotelsKS.com

913-727-6590
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
10.0 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotels

Property: Condotels
Address: 801 W Eisenhower Rd, Lansing, KS 66043-2206
Region: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotels 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condotels is an One Day to Extended Stay Facility. All suites are 3 bedroom and transform into a 1 or 2 bedroom than charged accordingly. Suites have full living area ajoined to dining room seating for 4. Full size kithchen to include stackable washer/dryer. Bedrooms have queen size bed,desk,dresser,TV and two full baths. Utilities included are electric,gas,trash & water,wireless internet,cable & local phone service. Pets are welcome for additional fee. Gym access at the local Country Club is included as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Condotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing