We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.. But has problems..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed 8/8. Bottom line: Clean, comfortable, good staff, walking distance to several restaurants. Had problem with room door not closing properly. Breakfast was attended, but the food was old and there was no coffee or cream available when we ate. Would likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Jerry C,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was staying on a business trip and the desk staff charged the wrong credit card on file and it took a week to be refunded. The manager beth was a joke to get ahold of and wont call you back at all!!!! It is the worst customer service I have ever encountered!!!!!The worst part is they arent even sympathetic or care to apologize for the error!!!! I am never staying at this hotel again!!!! I would sugguest another Hotel that cares about dealing with customers when it was the fault of the hotel. You better hope you encounter no problems because there is no customer service to ease the situation, your on your own!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Jessica W,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a lot of my family stay here for a wedding. They had stayed here last year for another wedding and had issues; but since this is the only real hotel in town, they went back. Don’t even think of trying to check in early; not only will they not do it, they won’t let you use the bathroom. One of my family had maintenance issues with their bathroom, but the young man on the front desk told them it was a weekend so it couldn’t be fixed (and no they wouldn’t change their room). I just couldn’t believe that when I heard it. Another family member had issues with the lock on the door, and another very young man working alone didn’t know what to do and was afraid to call “the boss”. The Front Desk people disappear all the time; one time a family member went down to the desk and there was a note that said he was gone with a phone number. He called the number and the person answered “Front Desk”. My family member replied “No this isn’t the front desk. I’m standing at the front desk and you are not here.” The family had issues with the breakfast bar too (not being re-stocked and no one there to ask for more). Don’t stay here; go to a hotel at The Legends and drive the extra 10 minutes. There is a Marriott almost complete in town and Hilton has started a property in town. When they are complete, this place will crash. The beauty of this place is they are consistent; consistently BAD. The staff is consistently inexperienced and not empowered. The maintenance is consistently bad. Again, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ben17a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear ben17a,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are deeply sorry for the experience they had during their stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A bunch of kids are running the place (try to get ahold of GM Beth Thames---Ha!!!!) 1st night took 30 minutes(with eventual staff help) to get room door open-2nd night, 1 1/2 hours-I could go on and on-thank God there is a new Marriott opening and a Hampton Inn to follow. Rudest people I have ever dealt with in a very long travel career!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryingtobefai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Tryingtobefai,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel while visiting family in the area. Everything was pretty much as expected.

The room (King) was fairly spacious. Had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was writing table and chair along with an easy chair. Cable TV and free WiFi rounded out the room amenities. For those who need such things, there were an iron, ironing board in the room and hair dryer in the bathroom.

Check-in (with reservation) and check-out were quick and easy. There was always parking available. The free breakfast was good with plenty of selection. They have a pancake making machine, the first time I had seen one of those, but the pancakes it makes are only mediocre. The hotel also has an indoor swimming pool and a business center with a computer although I never used them.

There are many choices for dining nearby. Several fast food chains and a good Mexican and Chinese restaurants next door.

All in all, my stay went just fine. No surprises and nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Except for the fact that the 2nd floor had no ice machine, necessitating taking the elevator or stairs. I have no problem with stairs; however, the stairs were at each end of the hall and ice was next to elevator in the middle.
Other than that, Brandon allowed us to check in a little early, going upstairs to make sure the room was ready. I thought he was very courteous. We did have to ask later for some hand soap.
The breakfast was good, were asked several times if we needed anything else.
The carpet in the room had some wear and elevator/elevator lobby could have been a little cleaner.
The HVAC worked well, bed and pillows were comfortable.

Room Tip: If you need ice go for the 1st or 3rd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguana108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Horrible customer service from the front desk, Brandon specifically. Waited almost an hour in the lobby to check-in even though we arrived past check-in time, no extra bedding in the room for the pullout, breakfast gone at just after 8:00 am and breakfast attendant, who was fully aware of it, made no attempt to replenish it until someone told them to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNicholas2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear LNicholas2003 ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Leavenworth
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 5 in Leavenworth
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Lansing
Econo Lodge Lansing
#1 of 2 in Lansing
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Condotels
Condotels
#1 of 1 in Lansing
41 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth

Address: 120 Express Ln, Lansing, KS 66043-1382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Leavenworth. We are located near many local attractions and business including: Kansas Speedway, State & Federal Prisons, Eisenhower Medical Center, St. Mary's University, Renaissance Festival, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre and Basehor Field of Dreams Ballpark. Top all this off with historical sites and Kansas Hospitality and you have a great get-a-way place to visit. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Lansing, KS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lansing - Leavenworth Hotel Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing