We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food plus”

Quinton's Bar & Deli
Ranked #130 of 308 Restaurants in Lawrence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bar food plus”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Must haves at Quinton's:

Nachos
Any soup in a breadbowl (all cheesy/cream-based)
The Angel

I like to get their sandwich/soup combo so that I can have all of my favorites. It's a great lunch spot, but not super fast so make sure you're not pressed for time, or if you are, that you let your waitress know.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank alyssa_boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Sandwich + Bread Bowl”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Quinton's is a must visit everytime my KU alum fiancee and I visit Lawrence. Can I just say-THE best spinach artichoke dip ever-so simple but so perfect!

Of course their yummy bread bowl soups and aMAZing sandwiches are not to be forgotten. My fav is the Mangino on rye-tons of pastrami with swiss cheese, a sweet coleslaw, and a very tasty Russian mustard-love, love, love! Get the 1/2 sandwich and breadbowl combo and you get a little taste of both!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiGalLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Food is lackluster and not very well presented. I didn't expect much and it still didn't meet expectations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank brs14ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mostly student bar and grill”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Average food, prices and services. Not convenient parking.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice college-town bar”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Good food - I had the Smokestack sandwich (Slices of lean smoked beef and smoked turkey layered with smoked Gouda cheese. Garnished with lettuce and a spicy Russian mustard.) I'm not a mustard fan, so I ordered the Russian mustard on the side. Service was a little slow, but it was Graduation weekend! Bloody Mary wasn't exceptional, but it was alright. All soups on the menu were cream-based soups. I would have ordered the Wisconsin Cheese Soup - sounded wonderful - but too many calories!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissouriLakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinton's Bar & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Quinton's Bar & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing