We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure to stay in a comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
1 review
“What a pleasure to stay in a comfortable room.”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I never stayed in a super 8 hotel before but was very surprise with the cleanest in the room. I took my son there for school and needed a place for the night. Every thing was great nice flat TV in the room. We even had a small refrigerator and the bed was so comfortable after 10 mins in the bed I was sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauntat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    38
    33
    23
See reviews for
61
23
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I found the Super 8 to be clean BUT lacking in the security department. The first day I was here someone tried to get in my room! That night I heard someone outside my window and thought someone was prowling cars in the parking lot late at night,I said something to the attendant on duty and was told that they have signs in the parking lot that they were not responsible for any of the autos in the parking lot. That did not make me fell very secure at all! Plus the back door doesn't work either. Some of the help should find a new line of work,they seemed to be unhappy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Booked by phone while traveling and got price from "Hotel booklet". Clerk at check in was very kind but while checking us in "the boss" came up and indicated to the clerk we should not be getting this rate. She explained that "Frank" had made the reservations and she was processing. He showed his displeasure by his tone in talking with her but she continued to check us in. First mistake on our part #1....if they don't want to be kind and welcome us should have left #2 ...should have looked at room and then checked out. #3 Room was stuffy, carpet looked not so clean #4 Ceiling in bathroom needed much repair #4 Breakfast in room with LAUNDRY! I don't understand why when the people overseas bought into our hotel chains why they are not held to same standards as MOST in the states. As much as we travel I need to start reviewing rooms again BEFORE checking in. The same room to a military couple checking in was $20.00 higher...that is just not right.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was the last hotel of an eight day trip I took with my seven year old twins and 9 year old daughter. We had a non-smoking room but the stench was so strong in the rest of the hotel they ought not to have bothered. The breakfast area scared us so we skipped that part. No elevator so I had to lug everyone's luggage up to the second floor. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in 12 years. The hotel stinks, is in a sketchy location and the staff is not helpfull.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peewee39183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This motel is older and there is no pool or restaurant. Our rooms were clean and had flat panel TVs with cable, but there were no clocks or mini-fridges. The motel has 3 floors with no elevators. This motel is also pet friendly with a fee. The location was somewhat convenient for our needs as we were in the area for the Kansas Ironman 70.3, and we were given a late check-out without incurring an additional fee.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I planned to stay one night at the Super 8 Motel in Lawrence on business. However, when I turned down the bed I noticed hair, dirt, and stained sheets. Also, the outside temperature was 80 degrees F, which is unseasonably warm for early October. According to the staff, the motel's hallway did not have air conditioning. Furthermore, I couldn't regulate the room's temperature couldn't be regulated properly. I managed to get the credit added back to my credit card and I stayed at another motel without any penalty.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIS4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Lawrence
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Lawrence
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 515 McDonald Dr, I-70 Exit 202, Lawrence, KS 66049-4237 (Formerly Super 8 Lawrence)
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on McDonald Drive, 2 minutes away from I-70 (Take exit 202 and we're on the right). We are also close to K10 (2 miles away). We are near local attractions such as University of Kansas, Spencer Museum of Art, and Clinton State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence is your best choice within the sixth largest city in the state of Kansas and situated along the banks of the Kansas and Wakarusa Rivers. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Kansas City or Topeka. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrence, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lawrence Hotel Lawrence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing