We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a place to sleep.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. Front desk staff was helpful and polite. The location is very convenient to the campus. Out room had a balcony and overlooked the park. The only complaint was that the room was non smoking, but the hall smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fratwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off of I-70. We were traveling with my son and his wife, their baby and dog. The dog was welcomed and we were placed in 1st floor rooms so they could easily walk the dog out the sliding glass door. It worked great. The rooms were adequate and comfortable beds. Liked the only a shower option! Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Quality Inn in Lawrence, KS.
We take great pride in making our hotel the best place to stay in Lawrence. We have a wonderful hot breakfast and our location is excellent. We are very close to the University of Kansas and downtown Lawrence. We hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Visited Lawrence for parents weekend. There was also the Texas/KU football game so the rates were understandably inflated. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Only real complaint was the room sound proofing. People in adjoining rooms sounded as if they were in our room with us.

Room Tip: Get a room away from entrances may help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here last year, but I remember I don't remember hearing people in other rooms. For the price it is a great hotel. It is in need of updating however. As mentioned only real issue I had was the door that connected my room to another room did nothing to keep noise out. I had an odler couple in the room next to me that I think were deaf. The tv was very loud and the male kept yelling comments about the movie they were watching. Luckily enough I went out ot eat dinner and when I got back all was quite again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

There were actually a couple good points to this place, but let me get the negatives out of the way first:
We were given a room with no fridge, microwave, or bathtub (only a shower stall). Some rooms have these things but I guess you have to request them, and we weren't told that. Clean enough, but thin walls, and had to call the desk re the screaming kids next door at 11 p.m. Random wi-fi in the room - one night worked fine, and the next night couldn't access it at all. The hairdryer whined, wheezed and then blew out in a shower of sparks (scary). I went to the desk with a wet head and the manager got me another one from the store room that sounded like a 747 taking off. And they have those little safes in the rooms, so if you don't want to use it, be sure and say so, so you don't have to pay the extra charge. OK, now the acceptable parts: the breakfast had good options, including hardboiled eggs, yogurts, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, as well as the regular stuff. And the desk staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions about the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valderi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in need to major updating. Beds weren't awful but stains on carpet and laundry room dryer was really rusted in the inside breakfast was ok not an easy place to get to off highway. Even harder to get back on interstate. Found a great sports var and grill thanks to a suggestion for a local. Made this stop bearable

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed here in July 2012. Front desk area is small area--has a public computer if you need one but there is not much privacy there if you're reading your emails. Nice, friendly desk clerks. Free wi-fi in the rooms was easy. Hallway carpet was stained and had a hole in the middle--needed replaced. Carpet in room was stained--needed cleaned or even replaced. I noticed something on the floor between the bedside table and bed frame and saw it was french fries and a broken pretzel. A drawer was sticking out of the dresser--had to lift it up to get it to close. The tv was a nice swivel one. Only a small table and two straight back chairs by the wall. The corner could have used a chair, end table and pole lamp to read the paper, set a cup on and watch tv better. I had a balcony--two or three lawn chairs could fit if you have any with you. Railing needed painted, carpet needed replaced. Only a sheet of plywood separates you from the neighboring room's balcony. I found sliding door unlocked and the lock bar thing was hanging askew. Anyone could have climbed around the railing and come on in to the room. The glass hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Nice little park out there. Picnic table didn't look like it had been used in awhile but there is one out there. Beds were nice, crisp clean sheets/comforter, 4 pillows per bed. AC was a thermostat on the wall and worked good. The bathroom was very nice and clean. It looked like it had been remodeled recently. It only had a shower stall if you prefer baths and not showers. Tp, kleenex, amenities, a one cup coffee maker, ice bucket, iron/board, room safe. Ice machine worked in hall, pop machines, snack machine, laundry with supplies machine. Breakfast in the morning was biscuits/gravy, waffles, bananas, muffins/toast, cereal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Lawrence
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 Iowa St, Lawrence, KS 66044-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lawrence
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lawrence
Quality Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing