We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Cuisine!!!”
Review of Bambino's Italian Cafe - CLOSED

Bambino's Italian Cafe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Great Italian Cuisine!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Nice place to eat, great atmosphere, and great service. Everyone at my table enjoyed their entrees. I especially liked the eggplant parmesan, made just the way I like it. Their tiramisu was real good too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckaboo1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The service and food were poor. We really expected great things - it took over an hour to get the food and it was seasoned poorly.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank grubbsgrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The foods are really amazing and the service was good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Needs an ungrade in service and food”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Slow service. Dark and not well attended. Food not good, in fact the
tomato soup tasted like right out of the can.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We do not live in Lawrence, but most of our family does, so we decided to have our long-anticipated anniversary dinner there. I decided on Bambino's after eating there and enjoying the food, and seeing that they had a good-sized private room on the main level, ideal for guests who do not handle stairs well. It only took two or three phone calls to make all the arrangements, and I was very pleased with our evening. There were about 25 of us. The room was set up very nicely when we arrived, ordering off the menu went well, they even supplied plates and a knife for the cake I brought in, and had a great (and resonably priced) sparkling wine to go with it. After thinking about and planning this event for nearly 25 years, I could not have been more pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Momcat17-TKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambino's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing