We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cockroaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cockroaches”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The place clean and nice
but they do have roaches so be careful when you pack to leave that they don't leave with you. And thing, they mentioned when I first checked in the my rates would not change and the short time I was there, which was 3wks, they went up on me $10.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about rates going up without warning and bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
5
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at Value Place in Lenexa Ks last year and also this year.
It is always very clean and the staff is great. Everyone is so friendly
and just make you feel at home. Our experience here was Great.
Couldn't ask for anything any better.

Room Tip: We were able to get a room by calling ahead which was great. When we got here our room was ready an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I recently stayed here from the end of May to the middle of June of 2012 and it was a wonderful stay. The staff made us feel like we were at home. We had a problem with our first room and had no problem at all getting moved. They are so sweet! I havent met any staffers that will shake yoir hand and introduce themselves as if you are a guest in their home. They made our stay so amazing that we cant wait to go back. The rooms were very clean. The only problem is the beds are not the most comfortable. I do love Value Place hotels because of their security. The prices are great and the hotel itself is just right. I recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Lenexa or Olathe, Kansas for at least a week stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed here for 18 months. Clean, reasonable rates, no lease. Good staff.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeptheroadhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I needed a place for a week while intown on business. I found Value Place to be perfect for my needs. They don't have extra ammenities like a pool or weight room but I neve use those things anyway. The property and my room were very clean and I save a bunch of money. Only $189 for 7 nights!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmartin0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

This is a brand new facility. The desk hours are limited, so checking in or renewing for another week present a challenge outside 8 - 5 hours. I was quite surprised by having to pay a security deposit and take an "inventory" of the room. The room is basic. Mattress on plywood, side chair that isn't very sturdy, table and two kitchen chairs, etc. There is a cooktop, microwave and fridge, but don't plan on using it unless you bring your own cooking utensils and dishes. You can buy/rent theirs for significant $$$'s (or just to go Target down the street). I completely agree with the concept of paying for only what you need, but this is a little too "basic". The building is new, so the bathroom is nice and the TV was new. The building is secure and in a fairly quiet location (my room was NOT on the highway side of the building, so I can't speak how quiet it is on the other side). The price is reasonable, but you really only get a place to sleep. The side chair is not something you want to sit on and watch a two hour movie. Overall, I can say it was ok and the building was new.

Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank likemindedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa

Property: WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Address: 14700 W 112th St, Lenexa, KS 66215-4097 (Formerly Value Place Kansas City, Missouri (Lenexa, KS))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa (formerly Value Place Lenexa) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Lenexa Hotel Lenexa
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing