We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Was in town for GM shutdown. Was unable to get a room closer to GM and I am glad. Room was spotless and people were nice. The place was the only good thing that came out of my stay. My significant other booked the room and phoned the hotel numerous times and was impressed with the woman that she spoke with. I would stay here any time.
While working at the GM plant, all I heard was how bad all the other motels/hotels were and I always replied that " I have the greatest place ever and a wonderful kitchen and a great price for the stay"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just speak to the office person/reception person and ask the questions that apply to your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonnie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our room was right next to a employee. He was loud all the time.loud bass that would shake our room. I got maybe 4 nights of sleep in the month we stayed. I have been sick for a very long time and i needed sleep.We complained 4 times and he would only get louder. I called corporate. They refused to return my call.
The office tokd us they had done all they could. They didnt do anything. They never offered to switch rooms, nothing. We had to request a new room. We get our new room and its filthy. It hadnt been cleaned in a very long time. Dust everywhere.
Never again will I stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vampire_demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

You will need to get a wifi node if you stay here as anyone can see what you are doing on the internet. My mac and windows computers both confirmed that using their internet (that costs extra) was risky.

They give you one roll of toilet paper to last you for your whole stay, whether it is one day or one week.

They tried to upsell me to buy extra towel service

While they have a refrigerator and two burners, you have to bring your own utensils, pots and plates

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room on the highway side because they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A different smell greets you when you get past the front desk. The room is bare minimums. The matresses are about 5 inches thick that sit on plywood. The walls were so thin in our room that you could hear the person going to the bathroom in the next room. If you choose to stay here, hopefully the person who is staying above you doesn't walk because you hear EVERY step. There are no curtains on windows, only blinds, so the lights from the parking lot keep the room lit all night. If your company puts you here, they really don't care too much about you. I would NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Agntxmldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The place clean and nice
but they do have roaches so be careful when you pack to leave that they don't leave with you. And thing, they mentioned when I first checked in the my rates would not change and the short time I was there, which was 3wks, they went up on me $10.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about rates going up without warning and bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at Value Place in Lenexa Ks last year and also this year.
It is always very clean and the staff is great. Everyone is so friendly
and just make you feel at home. Our experience here was Great.
Couldn't ask for anything any better.

Room Tip: We were able to get a room by calling ahead which was great. When we got here our room was ready an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I recently stayed here from the end of May to the middle of June of 2012 and it was a wonderful stay. The staff made us feel like we were at home. We had a problem with our first room and had no problem at all getting moved. They are so sweet! I havent met any staffers that will shake yoir hand and introduce themselves as if you are a guest in their home. They made our stay so amazing that we cant wait to go back. The rooms were very clean. The only problem is the beds are not the most comfortable. I do love Value Place hotels because of their security. The prices are great and the hotel itself is just right. I recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Lenexa or Olathe, Kansas for at least a week stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
1.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa

Address: 14700 W 112th St, Lenexa, KS 66215-4097 (Formerly Value Place Kansas City, Missouri (Lenexa, KS))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Lenexa Hotel Lenexa
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing