We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Olathe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, great rates, conveniently located, roomy, well furnished with practical items. Only suggestion for improvement would be to air out the rooms a bit....there was a musty stale odor upon entering the room initially. Otherwise, we were very satisfied and plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt our property was clean, comfortable, our staff was helpful and we have great rates! I will definitely have the staff open the windows while cleaning in hopes of removing the musty odor you experienced. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    5
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
5
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lenexa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Everything about this property is exellent. It is always my first choice in Kansas City. The staff and managhement is exactly what i look for in a travel stay location!!! The location is great. Close to every place you will need. It's an easy location to get to. Near the interstate but quite and peaceful property.

Room Tip: communicate with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are your number one choice in Kansas City and that you feel the location is convenient! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've stayed at this property several times. If you are in need of a no-frills, low-rate location for longer stays, in all likelihood you will find it perfectly fine. The staff is helpful although on one occasion I was unable to get service in the morning during their posted times of operation -- there just wasn't anyone there. The rooms closer to the highway are louder and some are smaller. On the whole, the folks are friendly and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the highway are quieter and in some cases larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you feel that the rooms are clean and the employees are friendly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Clean and spacious rooms, great staff, a must stay! Seperate bedrooms and two televisions make these rooms a real value. Great for long stays or short stays. Central air conditioning is effective and quiet. Pet friendly!

Room Tip: Central Air conditioning is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 18 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a terrific review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations immensely and were pleased that we are pet friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very Curtious staff. Very nice and concerning building manager that asked me if my stay was going good and if there was anything that she could do to make it better. The rates are very competive for what you get compared to a normal motel. Anytime I go anywhere else will always check to see if there is a extended stay because I had a good and pleasant experience with this branch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonybonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 16 November 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for all of the wonderful things you said about us. It's great to hear that you felt our rates were competitive in the market and that our staff was courteous. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have been at this location for approx. 1 month and I found that all the staff so friendly an helpful, the rooms are very clean , I advised my friends to stay in, thnk you so much for your great services

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be exceptionally helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The stafff is very easy to work with, friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite and large enough for two. The rooms are clean and supplied with cooking essentials. This is my second time to stay here for more than two weeks on each stay and would return again. The only drawbacks are the tv's and channel line-up. With that said very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review, 14 November 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit such a nice review. It's great to hear that you felt our rooms were spacious, clean and supplied with everything you may need. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
Address: 9775 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-1345 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. We are located just 5 miles from the University of Kansas and 7 miles from Kansas State University. Our property is also 7 miles from the Overland Park Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing