We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, safe place to crash for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First the caveat: I'm in the KC-area occasionally for seminars, workshops, etc. Most of my time is spent in a classroom (i.e. very little time in the hotel)... I only need a clean bed and hot shower, so my standards are pretty basic.

The good: The room felt relatively clean and smelled neutral. Seemed like new carpet in the room. There was a mini-fridge and microwave, but I wasn't in the room long enough to use either. Plenty of hot water in the shower. The property felt safe; door locks worked properly, lobby was staffed, parking lot was well lit (and I always feel a little safer when the room doors are on the inside vs the doors-on-the-outside motels). Breakfast was simple but adequate: self-serve waffle maker, fresh bananas, yogurt, and cold cereal. Location was awesome -- right off the I-35 expressway (and very close to I-435), but far enough off the exit ramp to provide quiet from the highway noise.

The not-so-good: The room was dark -- even with all the lights on, it just felt really dark. There was a hole in the ceiling with wires coming out of it right above the bed (room 108)... like there was supposed to be a smoke detector there or something. A couple cigarette burns in the chair were notable. Most annoying to me was the complete absence of an electrical outlet by the night stand. The only outlet near the bed was directly behind the bed, under the headboard. (It drives me nuts when hotels don't have extra outlets near the nightstand!) Similarly, the outlets near the desk were low on the wall behind the desk. I hate it when I have to move furniture away from the wall and/or unplug lamps to plug in my phone charger, etc. The mattress was very, very firm, and the pillows were hospital-grade (they suck).

All-in-all, I rate the room average for the price. I'll stay here again (in fact, I've already got future reservations made for future conferences, etc.). In a nut-shell, it's a reasonably clean, safe place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terrill R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
19.7 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
23.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area

Address: 9601 Westgate St, I-35 and 95th Street, Lenexa, KS 66215-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is conveniently located from I-35 exit 224 and I-435. An indoor mall, variety of restaurants, fast food places and gas stations are in walking distance. An Overlook Regional Hospital is within a mile and downtown is less than 12 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lenexa/Overland Park Hotel Lenexa
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area Kansas
Super Eight Lenexa
Lenexa Super 8
Lenexa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing