We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you read.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Bait and switch is alive and well. I had a coupon booklet for $62 on a weekend. I called and was told rooms were available @ $99 a night. I showed up with my coupon and was told those rooms were sold out. There were two (2) other cars in the lot when I showed up. The room was $89 because I was a frequent traveler. The room was clean and comfortable. HD TV and free WiFi was a nice upgrade in the room. I later found out that it was a NASCAR race weekend in Kansas City and hoteliers are famous throughout the US for ripping off those NASCAR folks on race weekends. Get a NASCAR schedule and do not travel anywhere near it.

Room Tip: A single central elevator means the rooms at the end of the hall are a short hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Checked into Comfort Inn because we needed a place to stay for the night and the hotel was amazing. Looks average from the outside, but inside everything has been updated. Rooms are inexpensive, but first class with all new furniture and carpeting, as well as updated bathrooms. Very, very clean, the breakfast was very good, and the staff was exceptional. Location is great too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and will definitely stay at that location again when in the Kansas City area, even though it's in Lenexa. Absolutely loved it!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have inside entrances and there's an elevator. We stayed on the second floor and it was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When we pulled up to the building it looked great. I went inside and it dropped to average. Check in went smoothly. Then we went to our room. Went inside and it smelled slightly musty and the AC was off so we thought it would get better once it cooled off. We turned on the AC and went to eat dinner. When we returned 2 hours later the temp inside the room had dropped to 82 degrees, it was only 88 outside. Not only that but the air felt damp. It was too late in the evening to try to find another hotel to stay at so we just toughed it out. When we woke up the next morning the room had dropped to 78 and this was with the AC on high all night. Needless to say when we returned to the area the following week we stayed somewhere else!!! And we recommend that you do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This comfort inn does not meet any other comfort inn status. Dirty dirty. Didn't receive any room service. The main restroom by the office has not been cleaned since we've checked in on Thursday and its Saturday. tries ironing with iron provided in the rooms and it leaked water everywhere. ahhh! Then the toilet doesn't flush properly and that's never a good sign.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I want to start out and say we love the Choice Hotels brand. We regularly stay at these hotels because of the rewards program through our Choice Hotels Visa and the quality of the hotels. This was by far the worst experience we have ever had at a Comfort Inn & Suites. We checked in on a Saturday 7/13 and went directly to our room on the 3rd floor. After using the bathroom for the first time, we could tell it wasn't flushing properly so we called the front desk. The response we got is they have a plunger that you can use. At first I thought that was a little odd, but none the less, I went and got the plunger and tried to unclog our own toilet. It was a cheap plunger and was very ineffective. It didn't work and it wasn't draining. I then called the front desk again and told them that it is not going to work. The lady at front desk said she didn't know what to tell us. She said the plunger usually works and that they don't have a plumber on call on the weekends. I asked if we could switch rooms. They were fully booked. She didn't give us any other options, didn't offer to call her manager or even another hotel. We were forced to either use the bathroom on the first floor for our entire stay or leave. We choose the leave. We packed up our things and went to check out. While checking out she didn't apologize or try to offer any further solution. We had to go find another hotel on short notice. As we were leaving the hotel, we talked to another family that was leaving for having issues. The guy's response was that this hotel was a dump. We will never stay at this hotel again because of the way this issue was handled.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Derick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

OK hotel whit nice rooms. The breakfast to us European was not so good (alot of fat) :-)
Staid here during business trip and would stay here again. The personal was very helpful the little I came in contact with them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bongarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good location. Very clean. Rooms are quiet. Excellent mattresses. Front desk people are helpful, cooperative and go the extra mile. I will be staying there whenever I am going to Overland Park/Lenexa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytourist47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City

Address: 12601 W 96th Ter, Lenexa, KS 66215-4412 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: £59 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lenexa
Lenexa Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing