We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here, During a soccer tournament. It is a nice, clean hotel. It is located close to a shopping mall and other stores. Yet, it was a quiet area. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again if in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel was a little dated, although it looks like there have been some updates. Elevator looks old and dirty even when freshly cleaned. Breakfast was decent with typical waffle maker, bagels, etc. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean with comfy beds. Pool was clean, though hot tub was almost too hot to use. My biggest complaint was the area. Although it was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, it backs up to an apartment complex, with another right across the street. The general area is nice, but we saw police activity at both complexes in the 3 days we were there. It definitely made you question your decision to stay here. Overall, I might choose another hotel if we were to come back to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. I appericiate the time you have taken from your busy schedule to let us know where improvement is needed so that we can work in that direction. Hope we will see you again if you been this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were in Kansas for the birth of our grand child. The hotel was just off I-35 between the hospital and our children's home.
The heat was off in our room when we arrived. I was able to locate the reset button and get it back on. The room was warm in a few hours. The next morning I asked the front desk clerk to check it for us and to replace the broken carafe on the in room coffee maker. All was done when we returned in the afternoon. We had no more problems with the heat.
All the staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
We slept well as the bed was very comfortable. Room was clean.
Breakfast was average. Everything was good just nothing special. It was put away promptly at 9:00 am. Everything was clean.
We stayed 5 days this trip and will stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for the time to share your experience. We look forward to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stay with this chain often. This Comfort Inn has both rooms and suites. This property is above average for this chain and brand. There are many places to eat just east of this property.

Access is a little challenging. Look carefully at a map on how to leave the property to get back to the main highway from which you entered.

Beds are on the firmer side of normal. Breakfast is typical of the Comfort Inn chain. Staff was accommodating. For the value of others in the area I would stay here comparing price and ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your time to share your experience about the stay. Hope will see you again if you be in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Comfort Inn in Lenexa, Kansas, is a fairly good choice, and the cost was great! The property sits right off I-35, so it's very convenient for travelers. With fast food places and convenience stores very nearby, it is off the main drag, so there isn't much traffic to battle or to hear; however, it is easy to get to. Rooms had the normal appointments, but the walls are rather thin, so guests will have to stand others' TV noise. I didn't do the free breakfast, but many people were in the "dining" area. The desk help was patient, efficient, and knowledgeable. I'd return if I needed to be in the area again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your feed back and review of our property. Will see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Comfort Inn could use some updating on the entrance but the service was superb! We were greeted by a warm and friendly face. The front desk clerk checked on us as we left for dinner and upon our return. The room was comfortable, although I did rearrange the furniture a bit! I think it looks better now!

Room Tip: I always prefer top floors away from elevators and ice or vending machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Triptic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenexa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your time to review your stay at our property. Please keep us in mind for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Bait and switch is alive and well. I had a coupon booklet for $62 on a weekend. I called and was told rooms were available @ $99 a night. I showed up with my coupon and was told those rooms were sold out. There were two (2) other cars in the lot when I showed up. The room was $89 because I was a frequent traveler. The room was clean and comfortable. HD TV and free WiFi was a nice upgrade in the room. I later found out that it was a NASCAR race weekend in Kansas City and hoteliers are famous throughout the US for ripping off those NASCAR folks on race weekends. Get a NASCAR schedule and do not travel anywhere near it.

Room Tip: A single central elevator means the rooms at the end of the hall are a short hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City

Address: 12601 W 96th Ter, Lenexa, KS 66215-4412 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lenexa
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lenexa
Lenexa Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing