We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and Dingy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cattlemans Cafe

Cattlemans Cafe
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Liberal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old and Dingy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Meal was alright, and it was next to our motel. We had driven all day, and didn't want to drive any place more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice Place After Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went with some people fromLiberal Church Of The Nazarene! Much different than one we have in California, California is chain restaurant! This one was individual!

Service great! Waitress friendly, helpful! There were five of us, the reverend and his wife, their child, the missionary, and me! I had chicken, half portion! Just the right size for me, since most places I get Child (Pediatric) Menu!

Very close to hotel! Try this place, very great place to eat, much different (and cheaper) than the chain ones in California!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pot roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Had the pot roast, baked potato, and green beans. Service was fast and friendly. Nice family atmosphere. Started filling up fast after 6 pm. Food was pretty good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjskau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryton, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique setting for great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Have been numerous times, never disappointed. The steaks are great, but not cheap! Their own bread pudding is a must. Also fun to tour the historic building itself.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Panhandlegrandmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Food - Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The service was quick and they were busy. The food was good - very good chicken fried steak. Good value as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cattlemans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing